We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“WONDERFUL SURPRISE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
ORANGE COUNTY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL SURPRISE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

It was our first night on a 9 day family road trip - 38 people in a chartered bus. The rooms were clean, we had a BBQ in the garden area, the kids loved the pool and breakfast was wonderful. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOMSONTHELOOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    80
    31
    6
    4
See reviews for
46
88
16
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

At the last minute we decided to head toward the coast for Memorial Day Weekend. We needed a reasonably priced room, so we chose the Quality Inn. It is an older hotel but was very well kept. We had a room with three double beds which was perfect for three adults, a child and a dog. It was raining upon check-in, but we were cheerfully advised to continue on with our touring plans and sent on our way with a map highlighting some great places to stop. The rain did ease-up and we were glad that we didn't let the rain stop us. Breakfast in the morning was definitely adequate to get us started in the morning. My only suggestion would be to add a garbage can near the dog walking area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank where2next2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

We were on our road trip and passing through on route to the red forest. We had to stop for a night, and needed a simple place to stay, and Ukiah was the closest town. Quality Inn was perfect! We looked it up online and found that it had good reviews, and the price was decent. The service at the reception was good. The only initial glitch was the free internet; we had some trouble signing up, however we called the front desk, and the attendant helped us out immediately and we were then able to sign in with no trouble. The hotel has a nice pool area, although we didn't get a chance to use it. The beds were extremely comfortable, we got a nice king bed, and the room was very clean. The hotel has apparently been recently renovated, so everything looked clean and new. The breakfast was basic and simple, fruit, cereal, toast, muffins, danish, eggs, sausages, coffee and juice. Only issues I can think of was that the coffee was not hot. Other than that, it worked out well for us as we were able to grab a quick breakfast and head out on our way. Also, there was no self service laundry. Overall a very good stay, no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neelam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

I checked prices with the other hotels in Ukiah and chose the Quality Inn based on price and good reviews on Trip Advisor. We weren't disappointed. Room was nice and very clean. Outside of hotel is very attractive. Breakfast room was small, but they had hot food, eggs and sausage, which for us is a plus. We were very pleased with this hotel and would definitely stay again if we return to this part of the country.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlm26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

We are on a road trip WA to CA and weren't sure where we would stay. We checked Trip Advisor and decided to stay at the Quality Inn. Great choice! Simple, clean and comfortable! Check in was pleasant as well. We are traveling with two small dogs and there was a very nice area for them to be on grass too! We would stay here again should we pass this way in the future!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetWenchB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#6 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
1.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1050 S State St, Ukiah, CA 95482-5821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,705 - ₹ 6,452
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ukiah
Rodeway Inn Ukiah
Ukiah Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing