We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best value in Ukiah” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best value in Ukiah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

I checked prices with the other hotels in Ukiah and chose the Quality Inn based on price and good reviews on Trip Advisor. We weren't disappointed. Room was nice and very clean. Outside of hotel is very attractive. Breakfast room was small, but they had hot food, eggs and sausage, which for us is a plus. We were very pleased with this hotel and would definitely stay again if we return to this part of the country.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlm26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    79
    31
    6
    4
See reviews for
46
87
16
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

We are on a road trip WA to CA and weren't sure where we would stay. We checked Trip Advisor and decided to stay at the Quality Inn. Great choice! Simple, clean and comfortable! Check in was pleasant as well. We are traveling with two small dogs and there was a very nice area for them to be on grass too! We would stay here again should we pass this way in the future!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetWenchB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

We checked in at 11:00 pm to a very polite desk clerk. Our room was a king / non-smoking and it was spotless and good sized - the bathroom was very spacious. We were exhausted and looking for a good night's sleep, we were not disappointed as the bed was very comfortable.

If you're looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay while on the road - look no further. Our room with AAA discount was $64. plus tax. We'd most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want an extra quiet nights sleep asked to have your room away from where they are putting eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artist26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayucos, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

Refurbished to the max and very clean. Good sized room (we were on the first floor).
The manager was very helpful and walked us to our room.

The one and only negative is the incredibly loud sounds from the water piping.
They must have really good water pressure.

At midnight, a near- by room started filling the bathtub and it sounded like an ICBM being launched.

We were awakened and reached for our canadian club and some sleeping pills.

We suggest a second floor room.

This is just a guess, that the water piping noise may be less on the second floor.

Take your ear plugs for potential water piping noise.

Room Tip: Try the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flapz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

Easy check in. Comfortable beds. Large bathroom with lots of counter space and lots of towels. Fridge, microwave, A/C (noisy but effective on a very hot day). Pool. Easy access to highway. Clean. Small breakfast (eggs but no waffles) - tiny breakfast room with 3 tables.
Overall, good service and a good night's sleep. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
1.1 km away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#6 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
1.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1050 S State St, Ukiah, CA 95482-5821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,591 - ₹ 6,341
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ukiah
Rodeway Inn Ukiah
Ukiah Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing