We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
257
184
87
46
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
184
87
46
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwood floorscable tvwafflesaaa discountmini fridgestayed one nighthard boiled eggsfree breakfastroad tripmotelfreewaypennyhennysuper8ecosofa
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The maid service was non-existent for the first few days. Had to go down to the office for fresh towels and complain that my room hadn't been serviced for days.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 181stanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8ukiah, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Ukiah, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear 181stanw,

I am very sorry to hear of the inconveniences that you experienced in this regard. This is something we'll bring up to our staff to ensure that similar details are not overlooked. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a
chance to serve you again and experience the improvements we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

I was allowed to check-in an hour early by the friendly manager. The room was cozy, very clean, and comfortable. Furnishings were modern. Breakfast was enjoyable; there's a variety of drinks and food to choose from. My favorite was being able to make waffles. The only negatives were hearing housekeeping knock on my door a couple of times when it wasn't quite check-out time and a non-functional hair dryer (which I forgot to report).

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank teresaU1318CX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8ukiah, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Ukiah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Dear teresaU1318CX,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered, though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We were horrified the moment we stepped into our room. It was dark, dingy, dirty, and malodorous. We went back to the desk and were offered another, but that was equally dreadful. Within 20 minutes we cancelled our reservation and left, but the hotel charged us for three nights. We recouped our money eventually, but the entire experience was most unpleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank ABWontheCape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8ukiah, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Ukiah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear ABWontheCape,

We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

This is a nice little Super 8 just off of Hwy 101. It is quiet and well kept. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They have a great breakfast bar with hot food. We had sausage and french toast and you can make a waffle. There is the usual continental fare in addition to these hot foods. The eating area is neat and clean and so is the entire property. The rooms were neat and clean and very quiet. The towels were soft and large and we had lots of sundries. Overall, this motel was a bit of a surprise. It seems to be a step above many of the Super 8's throughout CA and these folks take pride in their ownership.

Room Tip: The rooms near the entrance and away from the hwy were very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8ukiah, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Ukiah, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear David V,

We are thankful for your awesome comment and great details of your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and compliment to our yummy breakfast, We will happily share your comments with our staff, Chef and we look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

The location is very convenient to 101 and close enough to walk downtown (which we did). We were on the main floor and the children upstairs were noisy, so the sleep was somewhat interrupted. Although the 101 is right beside the hotel, we did not hear the traffic. The room could have been cleaner, as there were a couple of discarded items on the floor the housekeeper missed, but not enough to really complain and ask to be moved.

At the price point for a quick overnight stop, acceptable.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8ukiah, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Ukiah, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Craig L,

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions of our guests. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise, and we will gladly speak with the other guests, or move you to a more quiet section of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews