We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as promised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Concord, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not as promised”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This hotel was need of repairs, staff and cleaning. The famous fountains in the front and the inside of the hotel were not working and had no water in them. The famous room with the four hot tubs was dirty, One hot tub was roped off and not working, Another was slimy and needed to be cleaned out, The other two needed defoamer and to be scrubed, There were no fresh towels availiable, No phone to call the front desk for service and The windows needed cleaning as well.
The rooms were not right next to each other as requested when we arrived and they were not ready, There were dirty towels in the closet when we arrived, The beds were not made properly and The comforters were in need of repair.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    33
    17
    20
    56
See reviews for
43
34
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

This used to be a nice clean place, but no more. Disgusting!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fitemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ukiah hotels

Logan, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I can not rate this place for a minus or I would. There was blood on the box-springs and the floor. The room had not been cleaned in a very long time. The room was a non smoking room and it smelled as if someone had smoked 3 packs in there. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. If I rated this hotel it would be -100...Do not stay here!!! we did on 4/3/2012

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank RRMOODY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We actually went out and bought cleaning supplies because the room was so dirty. When it was finally time to get the kids to bed I had them pull off the sheets and use their sleeping bags instead. THERE WAS BLOOD on BOTH mattresses!! We looked under the bed and there were bloody bandages shoved under there! We actually called the police and they sais there was nothing they could do. We went to the front desk and the kid working there said "I work here but I would never stay here." Are you kidding me!!! We had to leave and find a different hotel and they would not refund us our money. So disgusted. Please don't ever stay there, you will regret it. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel. Better rooms anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UtahTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We don't stay at hotels often, but are in the process of moving, and have had to for a week. Only staying for one night, and overall I was impressed..Maria, _the front desk clerk, the condition of the room was decent and smelled fresh. The continental b-fast was great, fresh fruit, waffles, o.j. coffee ect. We didn.t get the chance to use the hot room, but have before..This is a beautiful property, and i recommend staying here.

Room Tip: upper floor rooms over looking the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
3.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 15 in Ukiah
216 reviews
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
2.9 km away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
517 reviews
4.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA

Property: Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA
Address: 1340 N State St, Ukiah, CA 95482-3420
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,237 - ₹ 5,456
Hotel Class:2 star — Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to newly renovated Discovery Inn Ukiah in the heart of Mendocino County. As a guest of our charming, spacious hotel, you'll experience friendly, professional service as well as immaculate, inviting guestrooms and suites. Discovery Inn Ukiah offers guests several accommodation choices with a number of deluxe amenities that are standard in every guestroom such as complimentary WiFi and premium cable television. All 111 guestrooms and suites are furnished with a warm, welcoming decor and provide plenty of spacious comfort for your Ukiah getaway. Microwave ovens and refrigerators are in every room, and our suites come with full kitchens. If you are traveling with your pet, we can provide special hotel lodgings in our "pet wing," where your best friend will be truly pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Hotel Ukiah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing