We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Antlers Inn(Twin Peaks)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
93
33
6
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
33
6
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine rosepaper towelsfull kitchenget awayfront officefamily vacationspent nightswedding venuebabbling brookhustle and bustlenice cabinbelgian waffle worksstreet noisecity lifeblue jayshidden creekpool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We returned for a couples mid week visit and were enchanted again with Pine Rose- friendly accommodating staff, woodsy grounds, full kitchen, creek and koi pond for relaxing walk, and pool and hot tub for relaxing evenings. We hiked in the area and indulged at Hungry Bear, Belgian Waffle Works, and Hortencia's at the Cliffhanger.
We looked into a future exchange with Trading Places but the 2 timeshares are no comparison to Pine Rose! We will be returning for our home away from home. Thank you Jerry and staff

Room Tip: Photos of rooms help you select the best option!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

My wife and son were looking to rent a cabin in Arrowhead while we looked at real estate for a possible second home. My wife researched pet friendly cabins and found this place. We stayed for 3 nights with our two dogs to the tune of about $1,200.00. After our departure I got an absolutely rude email about dog hair in the cabin. No decorum just a rude email slandering us about DOG HAIR in a DOG FRIENDLY CABIN. I replied to the email that I didn't care about extra cleaning fee but was taken back by the tone of the email. Instead apologizing for the terse tone of the email I was further chastised about the clean up WHICH I PAID FOR. These people do weddings? You should get married on a busy freeway rather than dealing with these folks that don't understand the hospitality business.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank tyvisconti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as a base to visit Skypark at Santa's Village. Our cabin was clean and well set up, with a full kitchen. The beds were comfortable and the cabin was warm and cozy. The quirky details were great with the cabin theme coming through in almost every piece of furniture - even the light switch plates! The playground was great too. Check in and out was easy and the staff were all really friendly and helpful.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Snowfib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

In the forest but close to shopping, eating, recreation choices. Lovely setting of rustic cabins of varying sizes (studios to multiple bedrooms) to accommodate singles or family groups. Cabins are comfortable and include wood burning fireplaces, WiFi, cable TV, and kitchenettes. Grounds are lovely with special touches found throughout the site--wooden swings, hammocks, play areas, great swimming pool/hot tub area. BEST part is the front office people who work there--so pleasant and personable, helpful with suggestions for area visits, etc. Relaxing and peaceful. I've been there twice in the last year and will be there again in November; may become an annual tradition for getting away from it all while not having to travel too far to do it. Love it there!

Room Tip: Go online to see descriptions & photos of the many different rooms available; talk with office staff to get help
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OsiyaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We haven't Been here for a while, but we're very happy to see that it's still such a great place to have a vacation . They done some remodeling around the pool and it looks really good the cabins are great as usual and the owners are so nice . It's everything you could want all in one place . We will definitely go back for our family vacation again .

Room Tip: We stayed in winter ski ski chalet it's very close to the pool
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiannaS514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews