We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
41
14
1
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
14
1
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer dryer great kitchen off season condo village humidifier bedroom northstar amenities units tahoe
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We stayed at this beautiful unit for a ski trip about 2 weeks ago. The unit was beautiful, it was just a short walk to the lift and in the middle of the village. The unit was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IcyApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TahoeMountainLodging, Director of Sales at Iron Horse - Tahoe Mountain Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Hi IcyApple- We're so happy you enjoyed The Village, Tahoe's amazing snow & especially residence 109! The convenience of these properties can't be beat. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Just spent a sleepless night due to NON- STOP snow removal activity at this resort. Trucks beeping and buzzing uninterrupted under the windows from 10PM to 6AM!! There wasn't even that much snow to remove! Understand the need to keep the resort accessible but it must be balanced with concern for guests. We are booked for additional nights but will cancel if this continues and certainly will never book again. Horrible experience!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank mihai123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TahoeMountainLodging, Director of Sales at Iron Horse - Tahoe Mountain Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Hello Mihai123 - we are sincerely sorry that you had a difficult night of sleep due to snow removal noise. The upside of staying in a ski village when there's new snow includes walking to the slopes & enjoying all the amazing powder, but the downside is snow removal noise. Fortunately, snow removal is not conducted frequently, only when necessary (during or after a storm)-- which is what occurred during your visit. Guest safety on the roads, in The Village and on-mountain must be a top priority &, as such, you will hear equipment. Legally, the back up beepers cannot be disconnected, again, for safety reasons and the operators begin working after the daily foot traffic/bulk of guests have departed in the evening. We do offer ear plugs and make every effort to house guests in the residences furthest from potential noise on the rare evenings when we foresee snow removal happening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We stayed in a 3 Bed 31/2 bath. The large open kitchen, dinning and living area was great for family and friends to eat, drink and have fun. There is a nice balcony just outside the living room. All the rooms are large, 2 with king beds and one with a queen,(just like we requested-they don't guarantee your request) each with there own full bath. The kitchen was very functional with a reasonable assortment of kitchenware. Some basic spices would have been nice though. Washer and dryer was available in the unit. You're in the village so you are close to ski lifts, ice rink, pools, hot tubs and gym. It also came with free underground parking for each car. Great place for a family or 2-3 couples. We went off season so price was very reasonable - too much for us during the season. That being said, most of the shops and restaurants were closed. Overall great place, was a great fit for us.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TahoeMountainLodging, Director of Sales at Iron Horse - Tahoe Mountain Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Hi Jack P-
First, thank you for staying with us, we know you have a lot of lodging options. Next, thanks for taking time to share a review. We are so glad you enjoyed the residence and the proximity to Village fun (yes, in November some shops & restaurants have limited hours). Most often we are able to grant guests their requested residence. The only instances where we cannot - which is why don't offer guarantees - is if there was an unforseen maintenance issue.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stayed in #309.... Pleasantly surprised by the "homey" feeling. Beautiful kitchen with granite tile countertops, stainless steel appliances! Great assortment of kitchen utensils, pots, pans, baking dishes, bowls and serving-ware. Plates, bowls, forks, knives, glasses, wine glasses, coffee cups, serving bowls, cookie sheets, cooling racks, electric mixer, cheese grater, several frying pans, coffee grinder, coffee maker, 4 slice toaster, dishwasher, microwave.... washer & dryer... gas fireplace, sofa sleeper, dining table (seating 4)... patio with two chairs! king bed in the master with a closet with hangars, laundry basket, safe, iron and board and robes, dresser and a window that opens. Master bath has a separate tub and glass enclosed shower, double sinks and magnifying mirror, blow dryer and bath amenities. We were here in the summer (which must be the low season) there were not a lot of people around, so it was quiet. Access to Gym, pool and of course the rest of the Village at Northstar... Great for kids! We brought all our own food and drinks (no grocery close by). Most of the restaurants were closed during midweek and TC's Bar was closed during the summer, unfortunately their website doesn't reflect these closures. GLAD we brought our own food. The Sushi/Japanese restaurant was open during the evening. The Pizza place was open... The Tavern apparently was only open Thur-Sun (closed while we were there) The crepe place was weird. Crepe's in a cone? Lots of yellow jackets this time of year. But our room was fabulous. We will come again, but probably not in August!

Stayed: August 2016
Thank dawnrK1875JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TahoeMountainLodging, Director of Sales at Iron Horse - Tahoe Mountain Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Hi Dantaysmom-
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts & go to the effort of including so much detail on what's included in a residence. We really do pride ourselves on trying to offer a "home away from home" environment where you can cook, watch a movie in the great room, do a load of laundry if need be, etc. We are continually working with Vail, encouraging them to assure more restaurants & shops are open in summertime/fall & that the Village is more animated with activities. We're so pleased you'll come again-- perhaps try us in winter; the ski-in, ski-out access is terrific!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We booked this trip through Ski.com, Jessica, their agent went above and beyond to help us find the place and resort to meet our needs and expectations. Everything went according to plan and even beyond our expectations. The resort is beautiful, clean and so easy to get around, the people were very friendly and helpful at all levels, the skiing was amazing for this time of the year, lifts 98% open, I will recommend this to everyone. AMAZING experience. I will definitely go back!! Great job VAIL!!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TahoeMountainLodging, Director of Sales at Iron Horse - Tahoe Mountain Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Hi Marcela-
We're so glad you had a great experience at Northstar & look forward to seeing you again soon. Please let me know how we can earn a 5-bubble review in future & also, we are Tahoe Mountain Lodging, not Vail. Keep an eye on our website for exclusive discounts & specials not available on outside websites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews