We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family spot”
Review of Taco's Station

Taco's Station
Ranked #42 of 121 Restaurants in Truckee
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile

This is a perfect spot for large groups, great prices and awesome food. The $2 street tacos are awesome and hard to beat. Lots of meat options but the carnitas is hard to beat. Great staff, amazing prices and perfect for après ski burrito / tacos.

Thank TruckeeTroutTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

I have had good tacos and burritos in the past. This place has neither.
The ingredients sit uncovered all day long. Walk in and the only employee in sight is staring at her cell phone.
I ordered a "regular burrito", beef and asked for no rice or beans. She looked at me like I had two heads! No beans or rice? So she scooped 4tbsp of beef on a gigantic tortilla and started to walk away. So I asked for extra beef. That was a huge inconvenience for her. So she scooped another tbsp of beef (for an additional $2).

End game, $17 burrito and small soda. And had a Maury Povich baby daddy DNA test episode to pollute my lunch.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Threeis420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Great place at the west end of Truckee. Kind of a locals hangout. Good fish, good burritos. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: April 2014
Thank calsun99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Had a great taco salad with carne asada, lots of it and lots of supporting veggies and salsa. This is definitely not your taco bell!

Date of visit: March 2014
Thank HiscoxTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is a small place with counter ordering. We ordered a burrito, taco's, and guacamole. While the chips were good, we kept pouring salsa onto our meals to give them some flavor. The guacamole was salty.
While the place was cheap enuf, the food was just a little below average and bland. Would I go back?? I don't think so.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taco's Station also viewed

Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Taco's Station? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing