We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable, well detailed...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
capiland
Alameda, California
1 review
“Very comfortable, well detailed updated/maintained house!”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I couldn't believe how it was detailed/prepared for travelers. This house has very good insulations with double pane windows. We all had very good night sleeps with a minimum heating air flow from the furnace. All kitchenwares were ready for family, not for travelers. Carpet floors were super clean and we were happy to remove the shoes inside. Donner Lake was in walking distance. It is located in residential area and the neighborhoods were very kind. One of neighbors helped us to install cables on the tires when we were stuck in icy road. We'd like to rent again in the future if we come to the area.
In addition, the owner was good in communication and professional overall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen, cleanliness, location.
Liked least: icy road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian L
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Perfect, relaxing, cozy family getaway!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We had booked this rental to surprise my mom for her birthday weekend. She wanted to rent a cabin that was either on water or close by... This cabin was extremely close to the water and she couldn't have been more happier! The owner was quick as far as responding to my messages and questions, and he made our stay very easy/comfortable. He couldn't have been any more thorough in detail when we received the "renter's instructions." The cabin is the perfect size for a family and a couple more. It was so cozy and the view from the patio was beautiful as it looks onto Donner Lake. We thought there was going to be some snow (as we were prepared just in case), but the weather was PERFECT! Being able to spend quality time with your family playing games, watching movies, etc. by a fireplace to keep you warm.. It couldn't get any better! Not to mention, the cabin had pretty much EVERYTHING you needed for your stay (blankets, pillows, towels, kitchen utensils, cooking ware, cleaning supplies, etc.). It literally felt like a home away from home. We wish we could have stayed longer but the time we were there, was time well spent! We may have to return for another visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cozy feel the cabin had while being there with family.
Liked least: We saw a few spiders during our stay.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ruby99_13
Redwood City, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable place close to all the outdoor action we came for.”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at this freshly remodeled cabin on Donner Lake's North shore. The new carpet was very comfortable for our two small children to play on, and they enjoyed the deck which has the railings made safe (we blocked a staircase). We used the kitchen for several days and it all works well and has long counters. In the utility closet we could store a nice road bike. Tub shower is on main floor outside master queen BR, half bath is upstairs with 2nd queen and 2 twins bedrooms and reading nook. The small street it's on levels off just above the cabin, which our son enjoyed riding with his little bike and no cars. You can hear hwy80 as white noise from outside, but the scenery feels tranquil. From this cabin, you can walk to the public piers if you like to dive in, or drive to beaches on either end of the lake. West end has a traditional beach and play structure, and East end has Donner Memorial State Park where you should drive in past the boat rental for the best sandy spots. We rented a fishing boat there for an hour which got the kids excited. It's a 15 min drive to Truckee for eating. (If your kids love trains, go to Jax Truckee Diner and sit on the back patio.) Donner Pass Rd is the busy side of the lake, but this cabin is super convenient for any and all outdoor activities in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location (close to lake) and comfortable, clean decor.
Liked least: The little kids and us sleeping upstairs and the shower downstairs.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing