We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular Beauty and Caring Service”

Review of Almay Ranch

Step Away From the Rest of the World to Your Own Private Retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Step Away From the Rest of the World to Your Own Private Retreat
Our Main Bridge Takes You To Your Dream Vacation Main Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Step Away From the Rest of the World to Your Own Private Retreat
Our Main Bridge Takes You To Your Dream Vacation
Main Living Area
Master Bedroom
Upstairs Kitchen
Upstairs Dining and Living Area
Second Bedroom Upstairs
Master Bathroom
Third Upstairs Bedroom
Upstairs Hall Bathroom
Entertainment Room
Downstairs Kitchen
Downstairs Bedroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Lakeside Bedroom
Lakeside Room Bunk Bed
View From Upper Deck
Barbecues on Upper Deck
Water Fall Next to Master Bedroom
Main House and Private Lake
Canoes Are Provided at the Main Lake
Lake at the Main House
Green 9 at our Private 9-Hole Golf Course
Green #1
Fairway and Green #5
Fairway and Green #8
Skinny Barn Cottage
Skinny Barn Cottage Bedroom
Bathroom at the Cottage
Sports Field at Recreation Area
Fire Pit, Volleyball/Badminton Court, Picnic Tables, and Sports Equipment Shed
16-hole Miniature Golf Course
Horseshoe Pit
One of the many hiking trails at Almay Ranch.
Gazebo at our DragonFly Lake
One of Two Creeks That Run Through the Property
Turtles Hanging Out at the Ranch
Little Boulder Creek at the Ranch
One of the Totem Poles at the Ranch
Kickapoo Falls is Just a Few Miles Down the Road
View of the Trinity Alps Driving to the Ranch from the South
Our new Game Room has a pool table, darts and casino table.
Canoes, pedal boat and a kayak are kept at the main house lake for our guests.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Trinity Center, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thom B
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular Beauty and Caring Service”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay at the Ranch was a wonderful experience. The property is filled with spectacular beauty, the facilities are top notch and beautifully maintained. The best part of Almay Ranch, however is the exceptional care and service provided by Marco and Lora. We look forward to our next visit and highly recommend this exceptional place
.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personalized care of hosts Marco and Lora
Liked least: Having to return home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Hi Thom,

Wow – what a great review, thank you!! We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and are so willing to tell others what a great time you had. We can’t wait to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Lora & Marco
Property Managers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula E
Woodland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great family fun in the mountains”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful family snow weekend at the ranch. Beautiful views from the house, hiking and snow play fun for the children and adults alike. Caretakers were so welcoming and helpful we felt we were saying goodbye to old friends when we left. Beds were warm and comfortable. 2 nights was not long enough to take advantage of all the property offers. Now we know to stay longer next time.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Hi Paula,

Thank you for taking the time to review Almay Ranch -- we really appreciate your feedback. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Lora & Marco
Property Managers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMBerg
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Paradisaical Retreat”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

What a treat to get away from the noise and traffic of the Bay Area, to such a beautiful place! You are never far from the sound of running water, and the air quality is so fresh and wonderful you feel like you are extending your longevity with every breath. Marco and Lora are the most accommodating and gracious hosts who go the extra mile to see that your stay is comfortable and fun. Great bicycling in the area! Hiking beyond belief...lakes, National Forest, great scenery all around. Even a cool pizza joint and a little general store in the area, just a couple miles away. The stars in the sky will astound you and make you understand how much of the night sky has been lost in the city glare. I love this place and plan to go back many times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to nature and natural beauty
Liked least: Sometimes I wish I could get online, but the hosts are generous about allowing guests to check email using their wi-fi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor –- very much appreciated! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at Almay Ranch, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Lora & Marco
Property Managers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing