We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Evening arrives
Sanctuary House from the Air
Sanctuary House from the Air
Sanctuary House from the Air
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Trinidad, Humboldt County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim V
Burlington, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014

House and property outstanding! The view is incredible and we spent a lot of time outdoors by the fire pit and hot tub. The home had all the amenities you could ask for, we would love to return to Sanctuary!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The drive from SF
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thanks, Jim! We hope you do come visit us again some day and enjoy the Sanctuary that this home provides!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHLosAnge...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Amazingly! Breathtaking! Most relaxing vacation!”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We spent three nights at Sanctuary in August. It was one of the best and most relaxing vacations we have ever taken. The property managers met us at the property to explain the heating and lighting systems. Everything worked as they described. We were a group of 3 adults and 5 children (2 families) and there was something for everyone to do. The house is spacious and there is plenty of room to spread out. The one teenager was happy to have a room alone at one end of the house. The other rooms are closer together which worked well for those of us with young children. There were plenty of board games to keep the younger children entertained and all ages enjoyed the hot tub. We like to cook and the kitchen was fully stocked with every pot, pan, device and utensil we needed. It was easy to cook and serve large meals, Although the house is amazing, a review wouldn't be complete without mention of the incredible view. You can see 180 degrees up and down the coast. There are so many outdoor seating options that it was hard to choose where to sit with a cup of coffee in the morning. A truly amazing, incredible home! We will be back next summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Incredible view from every room in the house and from the outdoor spaces.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
Thanks! WOW! Sanctuary is exactly as you have described! Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barb C
Redding, California
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beyond Amazing”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This home was beyond amazing! From the moment you walked in the front door, you could see gorgeous views of the amazing coast and you were enveloped in warmth and graciousness as you looked at the beauty of the home itself. The photos of this property were gorgeous, but honestly, they don't do it justice. They've taken care of every comfort you might need. From the gourmet kitchen, to the spa like bathrooms, to the firepit outside. This house had everything you could ever want........and some things you didn't know you wanted, but were sure nice to have! Go visit this home! Your life will be better for having enjoyed it!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing