We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half Term Chaos!”

End of the Line Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 3 Quick Bites in Dungeness
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 28 October 2022

We visited the RHDR on Tuesday, we arrived at the End of the Line at 1p.m and discovered they had no Jacket potatoes left. My wife is celiac so sandwiches, sausage rolls etc are of no use, the only option offered was a fried egg and chips! Seriously, in the half term week to run out that early? There only appeared to be 3 staff manning the entire kitchen and people were waiting a long time for food, our egg &chips took 20 minutes. Apart from the Brittania Inn there is no other option at Dungeness so they have a moderately captive clientele. Not impressed.

Date of visit: October 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PengeTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2022 via mobile

5 out of 5 food has been upgraded for sure with the new chef! Corkers have replaced the cheap sausages, the bacon was cooked to perfection! A huge improvement

Date of visit: October 2022
1  Thank Foodmanrandom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 October 2022 via mobile

We have been a few times for a breakfast, which was okay. This time it was excellent. The chef Richard/ Riccardo has vastly improved the quality of the ingredients. Korkers sausages and descent back bacon were served.
We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals.

Date of visit: October 2022
Thank vincel826
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 September 2022 via mobile

We visited the end of the line restaurant and the restaurant was immaculately kept ,recommend the fish and chips best we have ever had ,we returned before we came home they were that good ,just make sure you are hungry

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank alanp792
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 June 2022 via mobile

Where to start? Service: the two ladies serving were both quite rude and shouldn't be people facing. When a gent before me in the queue asked for a pasty was told bluntly "run out", he asked for a specific sandwich and was told "self service, go back and get it". He was blatantly not impressed.

I asked for a cream tea and told they don't do them, however, they do sell all the ingredients but just not as an item. I went with this and my wife had one. I had a tea and a sausage roll. Absolutely nothing special and at £10.30, no way value for money.

As a place at the end of the Romney Hythe and Dymchurch Light Railway, it's well presented and clean with good facilities. Please train your staff to be be a bit more polite, either revisit your pricing or improve the quality and you have a winner. Hence only rated a 2.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank FM-Jock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed End of the Line Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to End of the Line Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing