We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$368
View deal
Booking.com
$368
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$301
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Hotels.com$368
Priceline$368
Hurb$376
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
991
116
42
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
991
116
42
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee brewing on stilts the cottages luxury cottage coffee making plantation tour jaggery coffee plantation walk special mention bird watching western ghats buggy service buggy drivers beautiful property heaven on earth special thanks restaurant staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2022 via mobile

The property is built covering natural water stream which is a major highlight. You experience the water falls in the only restaurant 'the fall' & it's simply amazing. The glass deck is beautiful. You come across water falls at many places in the property. The picnic spot at 2nd level is very beautiful. They have bar called 'the deck' adjacent to the restaurant. They have Spa & sauna, huge outdoor play area, common swimming pool & an indoor heated pool, indoor games. Since it's situated on the skirts of a hill, the rooms overlook the valley & hence the view is breathtaking from the balcony. Better to choose rooms at higher levels for better view. We stayed in a suite including a bedroom with attached bathroom, living, common toilet & a huge balcony. It was perfectly suited for 3pax. The food spread is decent, they do provide room service. The best part is when they have less guests, they don't have buffet spread out. Instead allow you to choose any dish from their menu & make it for you in required quantity which is so much of reduction in food wastage! The only downside is they don't have high tea. They offer different activities on different days. The short trek of 4km is suitable for people who are into walking practise, else it may become very painful as the path is very steep. It was worth taking this trek as we got to see the hush green Brahmagiri peak. Live music is on Tue & Thu, which we truly appreciated during dinner. Buggy service is really quick. The collection in the souvenir shop is great! Bella coffee is a must try! The Staff are very well behaved, ambience is great & the place is worth visiting. I love the name of the property which means lotus!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Footprints147909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Tamara Coorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review about the property and highlighting stream, Glass deck and other USPs. I am delighted to know that you had a great experience at The Tamara Coorg.

The team of Tamara has won generous accolades for our legendary services and it is heartening to know that our team was able to create a delightful experience for you.

The Tamara Coorg has an unique legacy and our teams are always eager to showcase the resort in its full splendor through the various engagements and initiatives that bring delight to our valuable guests. I am thrilled to know that you liked

We value your patronage and eagerly await to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Krishna Kumar Bajpai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2022 via mobile

It was friends get together we guys had great quality time amazing property great food and everyone were very friendly,,, definetly for sure I do recommend this property. Bigggg thanks to jafar Jyothi

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Keithkeerthi-1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Tamara Coorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2022

Dear Ms. Keithkeerthi,

Thank you so much for your precious feedback. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and I am delighted to note that we were able to make your visit memorable.

I have shared your positive feedback with our entire team at the Resort, especially Jyoti & Jafar.

Your encouraging comments will strive us for excellence.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Krishna Kumar Bajpai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2022

Amazing and Aesthetic Stay at The Tamara Coorg. We had our company offsite here and it was just magical. I was in touch with Divya Selvaraj from the Sales team. Divya made sure that the whole team had an amazing time. The staff at the Tamara were super genuine and helpful.
Perfect place to escape, relax and have some amazing team bonding sessions.
The best part is the calmness and the fact that your alarm ring is the sound of the birds.
The Tamara Team were generous enough to give us a Plantation tour which was followed by a session of Blossoms to Brew where the team Brewed Coffee and trust me that was the BEST coffee I have ever had.

Room tip: Best Views
Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pratiksha3018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Tamara Coorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2022

Dear Ms. Pratiksha,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to post such a detailed and thoughtful review about The Tamara, Coorg.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I am delighted to note that we were able to make your visit memorable. Thank you very much for your compliments about our team's attentiveness and the fact that they were able to delight you with their thoughtfulness, kind and caring nature.

Your encouraging feedback about the resort & staff is deeply appreciated and has been communicated to all the members of our team including Divya. Compliments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service to our valued guests.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Krishna Kumar Bajpai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2022

Amazing place to stay in a luxurious way located in Coorg, The Scotland of India along the Western Ghats famous for it’s coffee producing hills, jaw-dropping ravishing natural beauty and opulence. The entire property is located in a hilltop and each cottage has a nice hill view of Coorg from the balcony. They have a wide range of global dishes, and the service is amazing. I really liked the indoor pool and the coffee tour experience. I would say it’s a must visit when you are in Coorg.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank talk2arindam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Tamara Coorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2022

Dear Mr. Arindam,

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and the overall services of The Tamara Coorg.

It feels great when our guests appreciate the property, food and service. It is everyone's hard work and effort that brings the smile of satisfaction on a guest's face. We drive ourselves in this desire to achieve guest satisfaction.

We would love to welcome you back here in the near future.

Best Regards,
Krishna Kumar Bajpai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2022 via mobile

We travelled from Mumbai to Coorg during August month to catch the monsoon there in Coorg. Amidst dense rainforest and coffee trails Tamara has a very very luxurious property. We reached late night and were welcomed at the reception with the special coffee. The weather at night was very pleasant. We checked in and we were given all the information and details about the schedule of activities that happen at Tamara. The resort is a little far from anything local so the entire resort has days planned for you to stay engaged. From morning treks if you enjoy wild life photography to cocktail class at evening they have something for everyone. I enjoyed the blossom to brew session along with other guests and it was an amazing experience knowing about coffee.
The rooms are beautiful but have a shared wall with another guest which is okay if you’re not next to someone loud and noisy. Room service is super quick and the staff is extremely humble and helpful. The food is delicious and the entire property is really well maintained. There are buggy rides to travel from one point to the other as all the villas are placed at good distance from each other. We also got a really good body massage by professionals at the recreational area and truly relaxed for these two days of our staycation at Tamara.

Property - 10/10
Rooms- 09/10
Service - 10/10
Activities - 8/10
Commute - 9/10
Food - 10/10
Staff - 10/10
Thank you Tamara for being my go to place in Coorg. ❤️

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wintersockss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Tamara Coorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to post such a detailed and thoughtful review especially on Bella Coffee, Trekking, Cocktail Sessions about The Tamara, Coorg.


It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I am delighted to note that we were able to make your visit memorable. Thank you very much for your compliments about our team's attentiveness and the fact that they were able to delight you with their thoughtfulness, kind and caring nature.

Your encouraging feedback about the resort and staff is deeply appreciated and has been communicated to all the members of our team. Compliments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service to our valued guests.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Krishna Kumar Bajpai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews