We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$287
View deal
Booking.com
$287
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$236
View deal
Hotels.com$287
Priceline$287
Travelocity$287
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
963
115
41
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
963
115
41
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee brewing on stilts luxury cottage the cottages coffee making jaggery coffee plantation tour plantation walk coffee experience special mention bird watching beautiful property heaven on earth western ghats buggy service special thanks restaurant staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2022 via mobile

Excellent location, beautiful views throughout the day, rains made it even more beautiful. Lots of care for guest Satyanaryan comfort. Staff including buggy drivers, housekeeping were very gentle, polite and ever helpful. Cleanliness was impeccable. Rooms were exceptionally well kept and not a trace of moisture despite the heavy rains and constant wet monsoon weather. Restaurant is very beautiful and gets enhanced by the glass floor overlooking the stream below and view of the waterfall is so good! The chef and all the restaurant staff were very courteous and welcoming. The food is very good. Overall we had a very comfortable stay. Due to the rain we didn’t take part in the on and off campus activities but nevertheless had a very comfortable and relaxing stay.

Room tip: Monsoon is quite wet with all the bugs and caterpillars expected in a green forest! So the hotel staff is always ready to help.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ajithazari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Tamara Coorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Hazari,

Thank You very much for choosing to stay at The Tamara Coorg, and taking time complete our serve It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our hospitality. I have shared your appreciation with the entire team for their personalized guest service as comments like yours are our ultimate rewards.

We immensely value your patronage and look forward to your continued support.

Best Regards,
Krishna Kumar Bajpai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2022 via mobile

My visit to Tamara Coorg in Jul’22 was truly awesome. The property is spread across the plantations with beautiful tree house cottages and amazing valley views. The rains and clouds beneath are mesmerising. The hospitality of the staff is commendable. Special mention to Dr. Sunitha who takes care of your every little thing and makes you extra comfortable!! She’s a gem of a person. All other managers / restaurant / activity staff - everyone is very helpful and at your service with a pleasant smile always. The variety of food spread that is done across all meals with beautiful waterfall views makes it worth the visit for.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sainivai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Tamara Coorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Saini,

Thank you for your kind feedback. I am delighted to know that you had good experience at The Tamara. The team of Tamara Coorg has won generous accolades for their legendary services to our valued guests. It is heartening to know that our team was able to create a delightful experience to you and your loved ones during your visit The Tamara Coorg has a unique legacy and our teams are always eager to showcase the resort in its full splendor through the various engagement initiatives that would bring delight to our valuable guests. I have personally shared your compliments with Dr. Sunitha and she is very happy to receive the positive feedback from you.

We value your patronage and eagerly wait to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Krishna Kumar Bajpai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2022 via mobile

Absolutely breathtaking location
Luxurious and perfectly maintained resort with great attention to detail in everything, including for example, the outdoor/sit-out furniture. It is quite impossible to maintain stuff in that constantly rainy/humid climate and yet the wood panelling etc was top notch. Bathrooms had everything you’ll ever need and clean as clean can be .
Food - fantastic. Variety was huge and they also went out of the way to make stuff that wasn’t even there on the menu. It’s like you just express a wish and they make it come true. Great hospitality. It’s like you left home to go to a place more homely and comfortable than “home”.
Beautiful during the monsoon too . Despite the fact that it was constantly raining the staff were wonderful. Housekeeping staff - very polite, hard working and enthusiastic to do their work. Exemplary service, if there ever is such a thing it’s at Tamara. A very special mention to the Head of Activities Mr. Amjith. Silent, extremely efficient, very well-versed with the area and utterly accommodating with brilliant aesthetic sense. He is truly an asset to the resort - the one who walks not just the talk but many extra miles to make Tamara outshine all others.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rrashme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Tamara Coorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Dear Ms. Rashme,

Thank you for your kind feedback. I am delighted to know that you had a good experience at The Tamara Coorg.

It is our endeavour to create memorable experiences for our valued guests.

Your encouraging feedback about the resort and food is deeply appreciated and has been communicated to all the members of our team including Housekeeping staff & Amjith, our Manager- Guest Experiences. Compliment such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best of hospitality and service to our valued guests.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Tamara soon.

Kind Regards,
Krishna Kumar Bajpai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2022 via mobile

We were not their house guests but still they respected our request to access their restaurant as it was our freinds bday
We travelled nearly 2 hours to reach there and realised that we had made reservations at Tamara Kodai and not Tamara Coorg. But still Mr Dikshit at the front desk helped us out with lunch. They also delayed the buffet spread to accomodate us.
It was out of world experience with waterfall sound in the background, lots of greenery, sumptuous food. Yummiest were it's desert and also the service was impeccable
Real great birthday celebration

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank NIKITAMEHTA1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Tamara Coorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Dear Ms. Nikita,

Thank you so much for sharing such an overwhelming experience you had during your lunch at The Tamara Coorg.

It gives me immense pleasure to read that you had an amazing time during your recent visit to us.

I have taken the liberty of sharing your lovely feedback with the entire team and Dikshit at Front Desk and they are equally excited to know about your experience at the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Tamara Coorg for many more of such memorable experiences in the future.

Best Regards,
Krishna Kumar Bajpai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2022 via mobile

One of the most beautiful resorts in Coorg. This place looks heavenly during rainy seasons. There are couple of waterfalls inside the priority. Their main highlight is the 'the Falls' restaurant, which is absolutely wonderful with a live waterfalls view from the table. The hospitality is really good, everyone is very humble. Food is really good. Rooms are neat and well maintained. Well connected concrete roads are there to the resort. Over-all I would rate high this experience.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank shivcraii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Tamara Coorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2022

Dear Mr. Shivcraii,

Thank you so much for sharing such an overwhelming experience you had during your stay at The Tamara Coorg.

It gives me immense pleasure to read that you had an amazing time during your stay and thoroughly enjoyed our services and amenities.

I have taken the liberty of sharing your lovely feedback with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more of such memorable experiences in the future.

Best Regards,
Krishna Kumar Bajpai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews