We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$301
View deal
Booking.com
$301
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$236
View deal
Hotels.com$301
Priceline$301
Trip.com$299
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,124)
Filter reviews
1,124 results
Traveller rating
961
114
41
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
961
114
41
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee brewing on stilts luxury cottage the cottages coffee making jaggery coffee plantation tour plantation walk coffee experience special mention bird watching beautiful property heaven on earth western ghats buggy service special thanks restaurant staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,124 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2022 via mobile

Beautiful place. Very scenic setting. Spacious comfortable accommodation. Driver's food etc taken care of. Above all fantastic hospitality. The best standard in service. Restaurant food is very nice. Look for a smart young man named Santosh. You will be very happy the way he will take care of all your wishes on choice of food and beverages.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amitdatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Tamara Coorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2022

Dear Mr. Datta,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

We are delighted to learn you had an incredible stay with us. I have shared your positive feedback with our entire team at the resort, especially Santhosh. Receiving feedback from guests like you, always inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the Tamara with fond memories.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Krishna Kumar Bajpai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2022 via mobile

Visited Tamara for a 3 night stay. The best holiday we have had. Having experienced evolve back in kabini , Tamara Coorg for me replaces evolve back as the best luxury resort in Karnataka. Stayed in the suite cottage and i would give more than 5 on 5 in terms of the cottage , ambience & cleanliness

The dining and bar was amazing as well. Very friendly staff , always willing to go the extra mile and we really felt pampered. The buffet variety was on par with any other resort . Taste also on par with resorts like evolve back.

The cottages are nestled amidst greenery and u just can't have enough of the scenery around u. Amazing visuals from the balconies of the cottages and to top it all experienced hailstorm and rain which was simply breathtaking .

Overall wonderful experience and really felt relaxed and rejuvenated.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hakunamatata_vik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Tamara Coorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2022

Dear Mr. Hakunamatata,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Tamara Coorg. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our property and services.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the resort, team and services.

At the Tamara Coorg, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We really look forward to welcoming you again !!

Best Regards,
Krishna Kumar Bajpai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2022

Wonderful environment, very peaceful, superb service, tasty food all in one place !!!! Lots of activities inside the property like Short trek & long trek !!! Cardoman Trail was good...Room quality need to be improved...

Room tip: All rooms are good...
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saikrish22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Tamara Coorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2022

Dear Mr. Saikrish,

Thank you for your precious feedback. It was a pleasure to have you here with us at The Tamara Coorg.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Krishna Kumar Bajpai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2022 via mobile

We really enjoyed the scenic property. Suite rooms are the best. The staff is extremely professional and friendly. The food spread was very well thought out. The blossom to brew coffee tasting session should not be missed. We enjoyed every bit of our stay.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Avinashpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Tamara Coorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2022

Dear Mr. Pai,

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and the overall services of The Tamara Coorg.

It feels great when our guests appreciate the property and it is everyone's hard work and effort that brings a smile of satisfaction on a guest's face. We drive ourselves in this desire to achieve guest satisfaction.

We would love to welcome you back here in the near future.

Best Regards,
Krishna Kumar Bajpai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2022 via mobile

Tamara is an absolutely fantastic place. You are literally in the middle of greenery overlooking the hills. The resort is relaxing and has a number of activities. The long trek was tiring but a lot of fun - strong recco. The walks around the property were informative and relaxing. We even went home with a couple of their plants from the nursery. The food was a bit boring and little spicy - definite room to improve. The star gazing was over priced - please do skip it.

Room tip: The road up until Tamara is a bit bumpy so be careful. Children under 12 years are not allowed
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 634daffodils
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Tamara Coorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2022

Dear Ms. Anahita,

Thank you very much for taking time to write an excellent review on Tripadvisor.

Relaxed environment, friendly and unobtrusive service and delectable cuisine make a great stay at resort and we are delighted to have been able to provide you with such an experience.

Your generous appreciation of all the aspects of the resort including room & Activity is very encouraging. I have personally shared your feedback about the excellent service you received with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated. We have noted your suggestions on food and have taken up with the respective team for further improvements.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Best Regards,
Krishna Kumar Bajpai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews