We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$368
View deal
Priceline
$368
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Agoda.com
$304
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Booking.com$368
Hotels.com$368
Hurb$376
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
991
116
42
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
991
116
42
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee brewing on stilts the cottages luxury cottage coffee making plantation tour jaggery coffee plantation walk special mention bird watching western ghats buggy service buggy drivers beautiful property heaven on earth special thanks restaurant staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2022 via mobile

Tamara is an absolutely fantastic place. You are literally in the middle of greenery overlooking the hills. The resort is relaxing and has a number of activities. The long trek was tiring but a lot of fun - strong recco. The walks around the property were informative and relaxing. We even went home with a couple of their plants from the nursery. The food was a bit boring and little spicy - definite room to improve. The star gazing was over priced - please do skip it.

Room tip: The road up until Tamara is a bit bumpy so be careful. Children under 12 years are not allowed
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 634daffodils
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Tamara Coorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2022

Dear Ms. Anahita,

Thank you very much for taking time to write an excellent review on Tripadvisor.

Relaxed environment, friendly and unobtrusive service and delectable cuisine make a great stay at resort and we are delighted to have been able to provide you with such an experience.

Your generous appreciation of all the aspects of the resort including room & Activity is very encouraging. I have personally shared your feedback about the excellent service you received with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated. We have noted your suggestions on food and have taken up with the respective team for further improvements.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Best Regards,
Krishna Kumar Bajpai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2022 via mobile

It was wonderful and memorable stay at Tamara Coorg.
Activities like Cuban colada was awesome and Mr Dinesh made it really really an amazing experience to cherish forever.
Entire staff made our stay royal and gave personal touch to it.
Thank you again to Mr. Dinesh and the entire team for this gift.
Mr Ayush and Mr Prashant deserves a special thanks too!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tush9travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Tamara Coorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2022

Dear Mr. Tushar,

Thank you for taking the time to write detailed feedback on our services. I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at Tamara.

I have shared your positive feedback with our entire team, especially Dinesh, Ayush & Prashant. It is feedback such as yours that inspires me and my team to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the resort with fond memories.

We immensely value your patronage and look forward for your continued support.

Best Regards,
Krishna Kumar Bajpai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2022 via mobile

Likitha at The tamara was very helpful and loved her service. She is an asset for any business. Welldone and keep working hard and stay beautiful.
The tamara is one of the best properties i have been.

Lots of love.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shritibhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Tamara Coorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2022

Dear Ms. Shriti,

I am delighted to know that your stay with us has been a memorable one. Such personalized feedback from our esteemed guests propels us further in our quest for excellence.

I have taken the liberty to share your generous comments with the entire team, Especially Likitha. She is thrilled to know that she is able to create a memorable experience for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,
Krishna Kumar Bajpai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2022

A well maintained property, team of Tamara are the best in service they never fail to make you feel special. Rooms are spacious and colorful, view from room is breathtaking, Food is extraordinarily delicious.
We stayed there for 2 nights, i must say the kind of Service and patience the team of Tamara had to understand my requirement and deliver it more than asked for was truly mind-blowing. in every moment you would not be treated any less than a King or Queen.
my special thanks to Akshay, Sunitha, Prince & Manjunath. who made sure our stay was perfect, and the surprises i had planned were executed exactly the way i had visualized.
If you want to give your partner a romantic get away this is the place to go to. and they are the people you have to reach out to.

Again thank you guys for making our vacation the most memorable one, and we will definitely revisit.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deepa1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Tamara Coorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2022

Dear Ms. Deepa,

Thank you for your kind feedback. I am delighted to know that you had a great experience at The Tamara Coorg.

The team of Tamara has won generous accolades for our legendary services and it is heartening to know that our team was able to create a delightful experience for you.

The Tamara Coorg has an unique legacy and our teams are always eager to showcase the resort in its full splendour through the various engagements and initiatives that bring delight to our valuable guests.

We value your patronage and eagerly await to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Krishna Kumar Bajpai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2022 via mobile

We were there at Tamara for 2 Nights. Its such a Lush Property- Peaceful, Serene, Natural. We throughly enjoyed our Stay. Hospitality was outstanding! Food was yum & Light. Service was perfect. I would recommend this Property to one & all. A special mention of Mr. Dinesh at the Restaurant. He walked an extra mile to serve us the best. We appreciate his efforts

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wanderlustMGJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Tamara Coorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2022

Dear Mr. WonderlustMGJ14,

Thank you for your kind feedback. I am delighted to know that you had an excellent experience at The Tamara, Coorg.

I am glad to know that Dinesh was able to create a memorable experience for you. I have personally shared your appreciation with him.

We value your patronage and eagerly await to welcome you back soon.

With Kind Regards,
Krishna Kumar Bajpai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews