We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$496
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Priceline
$475
View deal
Trip.com
$451
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Hotels.com$496
Booking.com$475
Travelocity$496
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveller rating
937
110
39
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
937
110
39
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee brewing on stilts luxury cottage the cottages coffee making jaggery coffee plantation tour plantation walk coffee experience bird watching special mention beautiful property buggy service heaven on earth western ghats special thanks star resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2022

Rooms are very well located, All rooms have good Privacy, facing the rain forest, Suit deluxe rooms are excellent with huge balcony, dining and living room facility. Food quality is very good, the Restaurant team is very courteous and attend to need immediately. Especially Dinesh He is excellent in terms of Guest handling. Also Manujnanth, Bidappa, Ashwin and Akilesh are good. Restaurant interiors are nicely done and placed in a good location. You may have to wait for a buggy for approx 10 mts, If you can walk or climb stairs then it saves time. The approach road closer to the Property is very narrow, need to be careful while driving.I had stayed in some of the luxury properties in Coorg and Madekari, when it comes to overall rating Tamara is best

Room tip: Any room is good. Choose 212 row rooms for well-lit, sunny room. If you prefer forest view choose 218 row rooms
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank umashankar04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Tamara Coorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Dear Mr. Umashankar,

Thank you for taking the time to write detailed feedback on our product and services. I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at Tamara.

I have shared your positive feedback with our entire team especially Dinesh, Manjunath, Bidappa, Ashwin and Akilesh It is feedback such as yours that inspires me and my team to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the resort with fond memories.

We immensely value your patronage and look forward to your continued support.

Best Regards,
Krishna Kumar Bajpai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2022

Unique nature experience, with some snags

Positives
- Cottages, at elevation and on stilts, nestled amongst coffee and flora, each with a full forest and valley view
- Clean air, clean rooms, with a high level of attention to COVID safety and hygiene
- Polite staff, eager to help

So-So
- Rooms - somewhere between 'comfort' and 'luxury' levels
- Food - needed adjustments to get right
- Trekking/Experiences - can be improved, hence, 3rd day gets a bit dull if you do not step out of the resort

Not so Good
- Need to use the buggy for getting around, coupled with overstretched staff, and patchy co-ordination
- SPA is expensive, as it generally is, but then ...

Room tip: Unlike other resorts, all cottages are designed to have excellent views
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Raj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Tamara Coorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Dear Mr. Raj,

At the outset, allow me to thank you for choosing The Tamara Coorg for your stay. I take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your remarks regarding buggy service have noted your concerns and communicated to the respective department. Have taken immediate corrective measures so that such instances do not happen.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Krishna Kumar Bajpai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2022 via mobile

We had a wonderful & memorable stay at the Tamara Coorg. It’s an excellent & well managed Resort by its GM Mr Bajpai and his Team. The Food & Service is outstanding - everyone went out of their way to accommodate us, particularly Akhilesh Dubey.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Singhsatwant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Tamara Coorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Dear Mr. Singh,

Thank you for your kind feedback. I am delighted to know that you had a good experience at The Tamara Coorg.

It is always the endeavour of our team to create memorable experiences for our valued guests.

I have passed on your generous appreciation to Akhilesh for whom it has been a great source of encouragement to continue his efforts to exceed guest expectations.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Tamara soon.

Kind Regards,
Krishna Kumar Bajpai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2022

We spent a few days in December here in beautiful Coorg and etched some precious memories at Tamara. We absolutely loved the experience starting from the Check in to the Check Out. The hospitality and variety and quality of the food of the resort was BRILLIANT! The water fall view from the restaurant is marvelous. The indoor heated pool was very relaxing as was the Jacuzzi in our villa. Every staff member of the resort was so kind and hospitable. Special mention for Chef Naveen and Santosh at the Restaurant who gave us amazing hospitality and looked after us so well, You made our stay even more special! Thank you Tamara for the wonderful stay. Loved the Tamara experience and We will be back with you soon.

Room tip: The Eden Lotus Cottage was Amazing for a Family of 4.
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VandanaOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Tamara Coorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2022

Dear Ms. Vandana,

Thank you so much for sharing such an overwhelming experience you had during your stay at The Tamara Coorg.

It gives me immense pleasure to read that you had an amazing time during your stay and thoroughly enjoyed our services and amenities.

I have taken the liberty of sharing your lovely feedback with the entire team, especially chef Naveen & Santhosh. They are equally excited to know about your experience at the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more of such memorable experiences in the future.

Best Regards,
Krishna Kumar Bajpai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022

We spent a few days in December here in Coorg and etched some precious memories at Tamara. We absolutely loved the experience and a few features stood - the magnificent views regardless of where we were in the property, exemplary food that did not miss a beat and the warmest of service from one and all.

I highly recommend Tamara Coorg for folks who want to get away for a few days and be in the midst of nature and warm hospitality.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuck_stream
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Tamara Coorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2022

Dear Mr. Swaroop,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for writing the review on TripAdvisor on your experience at The Tamara, Coorg.

We are honoured to read that we made your stay in Coorg truly a memorable one. Our high quality of service is one of our main assets and our dedicated teams are proud to welcome and serve our valuable guests.

We thank you once again for your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Krishna Kumar Bajpai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews