We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$560
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Priceline
$530
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Trip.com
$518
View deal
Booking.com$530
Hotels.com$560
Travelocity$560
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveller rating
937
110
39
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
937
110
39
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee brewing on stilts luxury cottage the cottages coffee making jaggery coffee plantation tour plantation walk coffee experience bird watching special mention beautiful property buggy service heaven on earth western ghats special thanks star resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. Wonderful nature. Hotel personel very hostile. Foods are excellent.
Silent , listen noises from nature.If you want to make meditation yourself this is absolutely correct decision. Start day with yoga session at 7 o'clock ih the morning. Wonderful spa , pool area. Nature walks , hiking in rain forrest. Climbing mountain .

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank eaalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresh Babu, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Dear Guest,

At the outset, allow me to thank you for choosing The Tamara Coorg for your stay. I take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.
We work extremely passionate to provide each guest with an amazing experience and we are glad to see those efforts pay off in your last visit.

We look forward to host you once again to The Tamara Coorg.

Warm Regards
Team The Tamara Coorg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020 via mobile

This is a place with lots of out door activities for eveyone and equally indoor games too, u can never ever feel left out or lonely even for a minute cause u have many things to do. and off course to see and enjoy the nature, the food is awesome and the spread is huge with almost everything u would want, stll they were very keen and got us some local cuisine which my kids wanted off the buffet, kid's just polished it off in a moment they got it, the staff are friendly and helpful in assisting with what ever you ask for, this is a place for 2 night and 3 day trip, not for overnight stay which u will repent otherwise.the bramagiri range is really mesmarising and the sound of the birds are music to ur ears.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank maheshballal67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetamaracoorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2020

Dear Mr. Mahesh Ballal,

At the outset, allow me to thank you for choosing The Tamara Coorg for your stay. I take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

It’s always a pleasure to know about guest’s experiences at the property.

Hope this lovely experience of yours will translate into many more such visits to The Tamara Coorg.


Warm regards,

Team The Tamara Coorg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

This is a fantastic property and very very huge in area. The cottages are fantastic, location is superb - very exotic, quote and exclusive. This place is located in Virajpet which we found to be way better than the overrated area of Madikeri in Coorg. This property has their own coffee plantations as well.

The food is superb, staff is wonderful, property is clean. They have various complementary activities such as coffee plantation trail, nature trek, bird watching, coffee brewing, yoga session and one of the best outdoor courts for badminton and tennis. They have continuous buggy services from the room to various parts of the property. I have no criticisms or anything negative at all for this place! It’s a must stay!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank iyervyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetamaracoorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2020

Dear Guest ,
At the outset, allow me to thank you for choosing The Tamara Coorg for your stay. I take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We work extremely hard to provide each guest with an amazing experience and we are glad to see those efforts pay off in your last visit. Our staff are extremely passionate and this translates to service from the heart.
Hope this lovely experience of yours will translate into many more such visits to The Tamara Coorg.


Warm regards,

Team The Tamara Coorg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

One of the best hotel we have visited till date. Resort is huge, beautiful nature loving property, restaurant food was average but always ready to learn mentality keeps them good. Staff services are excellent. Overall a wonderful five star experience.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Departure720166
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetamaracoorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2020

Dear Guest ,

At the outset, allow me to thank you for choosing The Tamara Coorg for your stay. I take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

It’s always a pleasure to know about guest’s experiences at the property.

Hope this lovely experience of yours will translate into many more such visits to The Tamara Coorg.


Warm regards,

Team The Tamara Coorg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

Once we made a choice to stay at The Tamara Coorg over Taj Madikeri Resort & Spa, we were hoping that our choice would be the right one, and here we are glad to say that WE WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED!! As per our research about the Property, everybody had only good things to say, and as our stay at The Tamara is about to end, WE KNOW WHY! 
Our Amazing Experience began the moment we stepped into the Property. The etiquette of the staff, the warmth with which we were welcomed was very impressive. After a short & smooth check-in procedure, we were guided to our Cottage in a Buggy. Our Cottage was beautiful with an awesome view. Here, let me specify that all the cottages on this property have a similar view. At The Tamara, tranquillity is at a different level. Waking up to the chirping of birds and the soft flow of water is something which we rarely experience when on holidays.
The Hospitality at The Tamara over the next 3 days of our stay was par excellence. Every member of the staff, from the Security to the Manager had a personal connect with the Guests and looked into their smallest needs with genuineness which touched our hearts. The Chef personally came up to us to discuss certain meals. The Breakfast spread was huge as was the Lunch and Dinner. The Spa added to the serenity of the Place. The attention to detail impressed us throughout our stay. We highly recommend this place to everyone who seeks Peace and Solitude away from the hustle bustle of the City life.
Kudos to Ms. Shruti Shibulal and her Entire Team at The Tamara Coorg for giving Guests an experience they will never forget! We certainly won’t! We definitely plan to come back!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Abhijeet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetamaracoorg, General Manager at The Tamara Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear Mr.Abhijeet,

At the outset allow me to Thank you for choosing The Tamara Coorg.

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We work extremely hard to provide each guest with an amazing experience and we are glad to see those efforts pay off in your last visit. Our staff are extremely passionate and this translates to service from the heart. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to them.

The Tamara Coorg is the ideal destination for anyone who is looking to connect with loved ones in an island of blissful solitude. There are vastly different views to appreciate with every changing season and we eagerly await your next visit!

Warm Regards
Team The Tamara Coorg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews