We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
157
17
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
17
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage vineyards olive trees rolling hills paso robles wine tasting wine country breakfast was delicious studio room peaceful location spent a week breakfast each morning surrounding vineyards great wineries guest rooms horse drawn wonderful hosts long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

My boyfriend and I drove down from Monterey for a little getaway. We decided to book a room here and we had the Vis-a-Vis suite. We arrived around 4:30 to a welcome note, inviting us to enjoy the grounds or go for a drive "up the hill." We drove up the hill and we were amazed by the views. The view from the top was beautiful and you could see for miles across the valley! We then wandered the grounds and checked out the beautiful carriage house. WOW! What beautiful grounds and carriages.

We relaxed with some wine in our room (on our private balcony) before heading to dinner in Templeton. Asima gave us fabulous recommendations to go to McPhee's and split a meal. We did and we STILL had leftovers!

We didn't last long when we returned to the B&B, due to the fact that the bed was so inviting and comfortable! Sleep came fast.

In the morning, we met another couple who had stayed there several times before. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast made by Asima and fabulous conversation with her and the other couple. It felt like home and not like a hotel.

Thank you SO much, Asima, for being such a lovely host. We will definitely return in the future. Staying here made one night away feel like a long weekend!

Don't hesitate to book this place!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank meggo2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Manager at Eden House at Carriage Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks so much for your kind words and I’m so happy you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to hosting you again! Asima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We stayed for one night in the Vis-a-Vis room and found the Room, Common areas and outside property details, particularly the carriage house with antique carriages and the surrounding vineyard to be breathtaking. The breakfast and conversation provided by the manager, Amorisa, was exceptional. We have stayed in Bed and Breakfasts throughout the country (and a few in foreign countries) and this establishment is one of the top two or three in over three decades of travel. We shall return! Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhkapc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Eden House at Carriage Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Your kind words are appreciated! Thanks Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Visited Carriage House B&B with two other couples for a wine tour getaway. It’s a darling place, with all the comforts of home. Breakfast every morning was wonderful, and Asima went out of her way to prepare something gluten free for me every day.
Larry, the owner, has a whole building devoted to his carriage collection and it is quite spectacular. And his jokes at breakfast were entertaining too.
The property is secluded and quiet, but close to conveniences and in a good location for winery hopping. Our friends were on their second visit, so they qualified for a brick with their name on it out in the vineyard. They got to pick a row!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MJC6333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Eden House at Carriage Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for the kind review! Was fun to host you and your friends. Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Five start lodging with views that are unequaled. You will not know if you are in central California or Tuscany. From this base all your favorite destinations from Ragged Point down into Paso, Dana Point, all those great wineries, Hurst Castle, Elephant Seal viewing, great dining are all easy drives,

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HowardOnHwy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Eden House at Carriage Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thanks Delighted for you two to stay here again! Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We Stayed in the Vis-a-vis Suite. Lovely and so quiet! Private porch with view into the oak trees! Asima and Larry were wonderful hosts and Asima provided DELICIOUS breakfasts! My favorite thing was getting up early (by 7:00) and meeting Larry, as he fed the 4 long-horn cows and his two horses! What a special experience! Next time we'll have a carriage ride!

Room Tip: The Vis-a-vis was LOVELY; bedroom, separate sitting room and bath
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizaBragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriage2, Owner at Eden House at Carriage Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Well, Thank You! A delight have you two stay here!! Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews