We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, their Zin is really as good as the reviews say”
Review of Turley Cellars

Turley Cellars
Ranked #1 of 29 things to do in Templeton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hillsborough, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yes, their Zin is really as good as the reviews say”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Not to be missed. Has expanded and expanded some more but the quality is still there and may even have improved, would have to do a vertical. Now have a vineyard in Napa as well.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank 1992redzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    18
    9
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“expensive, but worth going”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Loved their zins, even the "old vines", leftover grapes made for a decent zin!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Gwen_G8990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good wines if you like zins”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I am not a big fan of zins but wanted to give Turley a try anyway because of the good reviews. I must say I was not disappointed but I have not really changed my view of zin. My wife and I split a tasting which was good because they poured so much wine we probably could not have tasted much more that morning. We went on a weekday morning and we were one of two couples there so we had the full attention of the lady pouring the wine. The conversation was as good as the wine and we had a great time.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mwmwmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vermont
Level Contributor
282 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Great Zins, Beautiful room.”
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Wonderful (but expensive) wines tasted in a gorgeous room with plenty of shopping for the non wine drinkers.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank ajbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
encinitas ca
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Zin lovers paradise”
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Just returned from a 3 day trip to Santa Ynez Valley and Paso Robles wine country where we visited 15 wineries. Turley has a beautiful, warm tasting room with incredible zins. If you don't care for zins move on to the next tasting room, but their zins are just amazing. By the way to the previous reviewer, I don't know where you tasted, but $10 is the going price for a tasting and usually includes a logo glass. The only place that is still free is Tobin James...and they're a very fun group with good wines. We did find 2 places that only charge $5, but the norm is $10. If you're sharing a tasting that's not such a bad deal.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turley Cellars also viewed

Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Turley Cellars? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing