We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,811)
Filter reviews
2,811 results
Traveller rating
1,791
567
261
104
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,791
567
261
104
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south coast winery behind the scenes wine tasting king villa tasting room grape vines couples massage private patio mimosa breakfast winery resort jacuzzi tub get away gas fireplace beautiful resort wine country free bottle of wine gift shop
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 2,811 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although we only live a half hour away, it is always fun to escape to South Coast overnight. We enjoyed the Grape Stomp this time and, as always, everything was perfect! Our room was ready early, we were courteously welcomed and the buffet at the Stomp was excellent.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank verachildress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingSCW, Manager at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your five-star review of South Coast Winery Resort & Spa. We are so happy to hear you had a great getaway and had a fun time at our Annual Grape Stomp Event. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved everything about this property. Our room was huge, clean, and perfect. We had an amazing view of the hills and could see Ponte winery next door and of course the hot air balloons taking off from the parking lot in the morning was a highlight of the trip.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank criver482345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingSCW, Manager at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi criver482345 -
Thank you for your five-star review of South Coast Winery Resort & Spa. We are so happy to hear you had a great getaway and enjoyed all South Coast has to offer from our gorgeous views to our beautiful villas! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Okay for the value. Service was ok. Seemed to be preoccupied with tasks and lacked personal attention. Would still recommend the region for the experience but maybe stay at a different hotel property in the area.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vernon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingSCW, Manager at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Vernon P -
Thank you for your review of South Coast Winery Resort & Spa. We are happy to hear you loved Temecula Wine Country. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to enhance our guests' experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Outstanding experience - each visit. I am always particularly impressed by the gracious service given by the staff. The casitas are quiet, clean, well appointed and comfortable. It is a great way to impress your Lady.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank randy149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’m not quite sure what I expected when I booked a villa at this place. But when I drove up to the building, found no parking spots for my supposedly “drive-up” room, then hiked a quarter mile through the sweltering, dusty, ragged landscaping up to my door and entered the room, it was not at all what I expected.

The villa was incredibly outdated and had a general “creepy” vibe to it. Everything was this strange purplish-red color, and the decor was something out of a 80s horror movie. The bathtub, which was described by the staff as basically a small spa, was nothing more than a slightly larger than average plastic tub.

I mean, just look at the placement of this freakin tv. In a cabinet at a 90 degree angle from the bed. Perfect...

I would not recommend staying here if you expect any semblance of luxury. Especially not the villas.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank samwise22760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingSCW, Manager at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi samwise22760 -
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay to South Coast Winery Resort & Spa. We are saddened to hear about your experience in our villas during your stay. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to enhance our guests' experience. Please know this does not reflect the level of service we hold ourselves to. We trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and show you a more memorable experience. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews