We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st breakfast ”
Review of Journey's End

Journey's End
Ranked #40 of 481 Restaurants in Temecula
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located in the Clubhouse of the new world-class golf course Journey at Pechanga, Journey's End offers indoor and outdoor dining, as well as an inviting bar, with beautiful vistas of the course that make your breakfast or lunch a breathtaking 'journey' of culinary delights.
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

This was our first visit and we were greeted with a line out the door. Wow, is this place that good? Why haven't we heard more about it?

Turns out there was a golf tournament with 144 teams (that's a lot of people which explains the line).

Whew... the line wasn't for breakfast! We were seated immediately and Christopher (our server) arrived within minutes to take our drink order and share the daily specials.

Coffee and water were on the table within five minutes. We ordered a custom omelette and the Journey scramble both of which came witj potatoes and bread. Both were good and filling.

After breakfast we took a short walk around and found a few nice areas that we want to revisit and hang out.

The hours are 7A until 6P but I would call before going because they often close early to accommodate tournaments and banquets.

We look forward to our next visit.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank CharlesLinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2017

The setting of this restaurant is fantastic, but the architecture steals the show. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast with a fantastic view and attentive service, all with a price-tag comparable to popular pancake breakfast joint (if you skip the mimosas, but I wouldn't recommend skipping the mimosas!) The patio, visible from the massive panoramic windows/doors, is surrounded by the beautiful golf course and gorgeous mature oak trees. I know the appeal of the vineyard restaurants is great, but please, if you're in Temecula, don't miss a memorable meal at this wonderful restaurant. It's not just for golfers, you know.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank donraymundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

LOVE this place during the warmer months. Outside dining over looking the golf course. Breakfast is great (have yet to come for lunch) My personal favorite is the Eggs Benedict! Top it off with a Bloody Mary and your day Is off to a great start!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Great food and outside seating was nice and cool due to the breeze coming from the west, with a great view of the golf coarse.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank pbuddhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We came her for breakfast and had a wonderful experience. The restaurant is beautiful and has fire pits inside and out. We chose ti sit on the patio overlooking the golf course and it made for a perfectly relaxing start to the day.
Kaylen was our waitress and she was wonderful! Very friendly and attentive. We had the corned beef hash and the eggs benedict. The fresh fruit was beautiful and actually fresh! The corned beef was perfectly cooked and had a wonderful seasoning. The breakfast potatoes were also perfectly seasoned and crispy. Everything was delicious! And each meal was served with the cutest little garnish of a mini pancake stack, totally loved that!
We will most certainly be back with friends and family. The atmosphere is relaxing and lovely. Love the view!
Great spot!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Journey's End also viewed

 

Been to Journey's End? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing