We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Mexican Cuisine, Fantastic View”
Review of Hacienda del LAGO

Hacienda del LAGO
Ranked #22 of 55 Restaurants in Tahoe City
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Stops right out front
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Nice restaurant with good menu, fair prices and excellent quality. Location provides a great view of Lake Tahoe and the marina.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank applegar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018

I love this restaurant. It is right on the water, and they have the best Shrimp tacos I have ever had. The staff is fun and friendly, and we have a great time every time we go. They also have amazing margaritas. They make their raspberry margaritas with sherbet, they are delicious. And if you don't like sherbet, they have 8 others to chose from. A must if you are in Tahoe City and like Mexican food.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shannan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

I guess if you have a view it can make up for a lot, but not for this place.

TERRIBLE service. Worst drinks I've ever had, I mean ever. Like it was impressive how bad they actually were.

Spare yourself, go elsewhere.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank cjtibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, General Manager at Hacienda del LAGO, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

It would have been helpful if you let us know that while you were here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

This a an excellent Mexican restaurant with a nice elevated view of the Lake. We had tacos and a burrito. Taco shells are homemade, and filling (beef) was a nicely seasoned and fresh. The only burrito was GIANT and made with quality ingrediants. They serve a very good Huckleberry Lemondade too! The atmosphere is relaxing and enjoyable.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 2fromhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, General Manager at Hacienda del LAGO, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Huckleberry Lemonade if one of my favorites! Thank you for coming in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Great views. Lots of tables to enjoy it too. Fajitas were delicious and reasonably priced. Enjoyed the vodka lemonades. Good job

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank CheeseheadKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hacienda del LAGO also viewed

Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Hacienda del LAGO? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing