We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and easy access” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Sutter Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sutter Creek
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and easy access”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We have stopped here several times over the years and always come back. The location is great and the rooms are clean. The staff has always been very helpful, friendly and pleasant, with the exception of yesterday mornings breakfast, when the man at the front desk seemed frazzled and in a grouchy mood. Maybe he was just having 'one of those' days. The only other comment we have is that the towels seem to be scratchier than the last time. But, at least they absorbed the water, unlike some hotel towels.
Thanks to the staff for their teamwork in keeping our place to rest our heads, in great shape year after year. We will book online with Days Inn Sutter Creek again the next time we are in the area. It suits our purposes just fine.

Room Tip: We haven't had a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    189
    91
    30
    14
See reviews for
155
172
32
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Sutter creek was a great little town and this was a great motel. The reception staff were friendly and informative, the hotel and room had a nice airy feel to it. The breakfast was standard motel fare. For the room cost this motel set a high standard.
We visited the Sutter Creek Gold mine and visitor centre,we also walked around sutter creek town ( a short walk from the motel ), which is lovely. We ate at J&D's steak house which was not good enough for me to recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona City, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We choose this location because it was central for visiting family in the area. The hotel itself is simple and cute but it was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was the same as most places. The only downfall was that there was not table to sit at during breakfast. The location is in a cute little spot as well. Just down the street from a lttle antique town. The price can not be beat!! We enjoyed our 3 night stay and would stay there again if anywhere near that area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

We ended up here as due to weather and roadworks (and getting lost) we didn't manage to travel as far as we intended.
Good quality hotel for a standard chain. Rooms spacious and spotlessly clean. Reception staff really friendly and helpful - did our internet research for us whilst we went out to eat.
Buffet breakfast in reception may have been a bit crowded had we not been the only ones there as very few places to sit and eat but standard fine.
All in all very good value for money and would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UKflashpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

We were very pleased with this crisp and clean hotel in Sutter Creek. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean, very light and airy – a refreshing and welcome change from some of our less fortunate experiences in the US.

Sutter Creek is a charming place. The desk clerk advised us to eat at Susan’s Place. We did and were overwhelmed by the experience. Really excellent food at unbelievably fair prices. The best food we have eaten in America – at a low price.

Days Inn’ charges for our stay (just the one night – on 31st July) were also the lowest we paid in the States. However the quality of the room far exceeded that of places where we paid over twice as much.

I would advise all visitors to this part of the States to take time out to go to Sutter Creek – goldrush country. The town has real charm and atmosphere. You must stay at Days Inn and eat at Susan’s Place and then write to tell others why I am so right about this place.

When we return to California, we are definitely going back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christa90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutter Creek
0.7 km away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
6.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Amador Inn
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
5.1 km away
The Jackson Lodge
The Jackson Lodge
#5 of 7 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.2 km away
Grey Gables Inn
Grey Gables Inn
#2 of 6 in Sutter Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sutter Creek? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sutter Creek

Property: Days Inn Sutter Creek
Address: 271 Hanford Street, On Old Hwy 49, Sutter Creek, CA 95685
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Amador County > Sutter Creek
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sutter Creek
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,022 - ₹ 13,483
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sutter Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Sutter Creek is a popular stop for travelers of all types, families, couples, and groups! Located in California's Gold Country, the Days Inn Sutter Creek is the perfect place to stay if you are touring historic landmarks, gold mines, or going wine tasting! We are also a great place to stay the night before a full day of skiing or snowboarding. Spend a day at a nearby golf course, or take the kids on a cavern tour! The Days Inn is located within walking distance from restaurants, antique shops, art galleries, tasting rooms, and Sutter Creek's quaint historic downtown. Our rooms are spacious with some views of Amador County's rolling hills! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Sutter Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sutter Creek Hotel Sutter Creek
Sutter Creek Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing