We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
103
96
24
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
96
24
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town waffles place to stay awesome stay bed and pillows room was clean pizza place coffee maker hot tub the usual amenities continental breakfast no elevator comfortable stay housekeeping staff mini fridge we've stayed road trip
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

This is the best Susanville has to offer and it was fine. Clean, friendly, well located. Breakfast could be much improved. Bathroom lighting could be improved. Room was a good size, everything worked, nice large TV, comfortable bed.USB ports.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jkrzes229755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Hi jkrzes229755,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review in the TripAdvisor community, we appreciate your feedback and the four-star rating!

We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your clean room, our location and our friendly staff.

We will take your suggestions under consideration and thank you for choosing us during your stay in Susanville.

We wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

No coffee makers in the rooms, you have to get dressed, walk outside down the path to the lobby to get your morning coffee or tea. We are not happy. When we booked the room coffee makers in the room was listed as part of the amenities. We called the front desk and asked for a coffee maker and were told that Red Lion no longer provides this.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rmendo984129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hi rmendo984129,

We appreciate your business and especially your willingness to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor as well!

So to improve the freshness and quality of our coffee service, and to allow us to deliver a stellar guest experience, we now offer our coffee service 24 hours a day. We'll brew a fresh pot anytime you'd like some coffee, so please don't hesitate to give our front desk a ring next time.

We'll always be here each time you travel our way and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

This was our first stay at a Red Lion Inn and we were very satisfied. Our room was clean and fresh, very spacious with a small couch. I liked the lighting choices in the bathroom--lights all around the mirror (good for doing makeup), and a nightlight. There was a hand-held shower massage (good for rinsing hair) and the towels were big and fluffy. The bed was nicely firm with large pillows. The pool was closed for the season but the spa was open until 9:00. Based on this stay, I would try the Red Lion again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cerritos_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hi Cerritos_Dave,

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to leave us this review! We appreciate your four-star rating and feedback! We're very pleased to know that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our special features such as the LED lights around the mirror, and our shower heads. We are so glad to know that we've earned your repeat business and look forward to having you back as a guest again soon! Safe travels to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

I've stayed here twice now and both times I've really enjoyed. The rooms are always clean, the beds are actually very pleasant to sleep on, the staff is very friendly and it's affordable! Best of all the offer a continental breakfast which is always a plus. It's not most gourmet breakfast but it definitely gets you going!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SMT_Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Hey SMT_Advisor!

Thank you for your kind words! We really appreciate your feedback and five star vote of confidence! Thank you for being a repeat guest, we are so pleased you came back to stay with us again! We are happy to know that you've enjoyed your stays with us in our clean rooms, and that you've had great experiences with our staff! We look forward to your third stay. :) Best wishes and safe travels to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

While the wallpaper may be a little old-fashioned and peeling in places, and the shower pressure not the strongest, I still look forward to staying here when I am in the area. The water pressure is decent, the amenities very nice, the bed and pillows very comfortable, and every member of the staff I’ve ever encountered is friendly and helpful, and I truly believe completely sincere in their words, actions, and care for my comfort and well-being!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenwY2854SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Hi jenwY2854SR,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate your feedback! We absolutely love the way you described our wonderful staff, what a kind compliment to their dedication and service.
While we know everyone has a different ideal for decor, we are concerned that you found peeling wallpaper in our room, if you would be so kind as to reply with your name and the room number you stayed in we can investigate that matter.

We are so happy you enjoy and look forward to staying here when you're in our area, and we hope we'll see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews