We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy, clean and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Susanville
Certificate of Excellence
berlin
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Easy, clean and good value”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the motel -the rooms were clean and well-proportioned. The check in was simple and quick, and we were able to leave the next day without a formal check-out. The breakfast was only just adequate, but it was OK. Lots of cheap food places nearby, but we went for a pizza right next door (they offer to deliver for $3,50, but the entrance is right off the parking lot, so it is better to go there yourself).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgjsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here. I'm sorry that the Pizza Factory quoted you a $3.50 delvery charge as we have a deal with them that all our guests get FREE delivery. We hope to see you again next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    81
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
58
82
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Susanville, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This is one of the nicest and cleanest places we've stayed at and we've stayed at a lot of places! My husband and I travel all over the western US and this place was such a delight. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was lovely with plenty to offer even if it didn't have a full breakfast which we prefer.

Room Tip: Very quiet property, but if we prefer an even quieter room we'd recommed one upstairs on the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yaytravel211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind comments and feedback. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We always use Trip Adviser for everywhere we stay. We have rode our Harleys almost 3000 miles. On our home stretch now. Very nice Hotel, Elizabeth at the front desk was so nice and adorable. We stay a lot all over the world and while my hair is only 2" long and my husbands hair is shorter, taking a shower after riding 500 miles in one day and having. 6" long hair all over the shower walls, not just one hair, dozens and on the floor, was was gross. Floor too. Otherwise, very clean. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nrgyxtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your candid comments and thank you for bringing to our attention some missed details in the cleanliness of your bathroom. We've addressed these issues with the housekeeper who cleaned your room and hope you'll think of us in your future travel plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We had problems in finding any place to sleep on the way from Nevada and this inn satisfied our needs fully. Friendly staff, good rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ziolko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCI95, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you for your review. We're so glad you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time you pass through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, CA
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Needed an overnight stay while on business. Booked the place with a low expectation and was pleasantly surprised upon arrival Very nice staff, exceptionally clean and comfortable. Easy to find, on the main road on the south end of town. Was even more thrilled to find indoor corridors -- as I drove through town, I didn't see a single other hotel with indoor corridors.

Will definitely, be my "go to" place in Susanville for any return trips.

Room Tip: pool is front and center, Rooms on the second floor and facing the back are probably the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Practicaltraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCI95, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for your wonderful reveiw. We're glad you found our place so enjoyable. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Susanville hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Trailside Inn
Best Western Trailside Inn
#3 of 8 in Susanville
429 reviews
3.4 km away
Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel
0.4 km away
Super 8 Susanville
Super 8 Susanville
#2 of 8 in Susanville
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Diamond View Motel
Diamond View Motel
#8 of 8 in Susanville
12 reviews
1.7 km away
River Inn
River Inn
#6 of 8 in Susanville
62 reviews
2.9 km away
Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville
Address: 3015 Riverside Dr, Susanville, CA 96130-4569 (Formerly High Country Inn)
Region: United States > California > Susanville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Susanville
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,737 - ₹ 11,989
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Country Hotel Susanville
Country Inn Susanville
Susanville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing