We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and beautiful with great inkeepers and excellent breakfasts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Susanville B&B and Inns
Cloverdale, California
2 reviews
“Clean and beautiful with great inkeepers and excellent breakfasts!”
Reviewed 24 August 2010

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Roseberry House. It was our first experience in a B & B. The house is lovely with all the antique furniture and the rooms are decorated beautifully and are very comfortable. Richard and Charmy are the friendliest inkeepers and it felt like we were visiting friends. The breakfasts were excellent!! The cream cheese/homemade raspberry jam french toast was to die for. The muffins were outstanding! We had a couple of friends come and visit us and we were all treated to delicious cookies and lemonade. My husband and I were very happy with our visit at the Roseberry House and will come back again. We definitely recommend staying there.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natsnana_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
27
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2010

a too short stay at the Roseberry House, but it was everything I needed: clean, quaint, comfortable, quiet, friendly, convenient to my business meeting, and oh those cookies! And, oh, that smell of bacon filling my room in the morning, and oh, that great coffee... the innkeepers were delightful and the breakfast was oh so good...

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaKit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jena, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2010

...and with an charming atmosphere. Definately worth a try if one likes Victorian Inns.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank der_eisvogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2008

The property was charming, clean and tastefully furnished. The comfortable bed gave us a good night's sleep. Breakfast was to die for. Located in the downtown, two blocks off of the busy main drag in a quiet neighborhood. The Roseberry House was an experience, not just another night on the road.

  • Liked — Friendly owners and cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Explorer100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, CA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2008

We were on a roadtrip and had no reservations Memorial Weekend. Susanville happened to be the town where we got tired. After driving by a few of the "standard" (read dumpy) motels we checked our crackberry and found a bed and breakfast. It took no time before we decided this was the place to stay.

There were four of us so we rented two lovely rooms. They were decorated beautifully in antiques, the hosts were wonderful. We had fresh cookies waiting for us when we got back from dinner, which was so nice being that our dessert at the restaurant was so bad we sent it back. They have a Senso coffee maker so I was able to go down and get coffee throughout the evening without bothering anyone.

The beds were very comfortable, the house is off the main street so it was really quiet, and the bath even had bath salts!

The breakfast was to die for. Everything was so fresh and tasty, worth the stay alone! I only wish I had set breakfast for a later time, as it was the one day of the trip I could have slept in (once again, thanks to the wonderful bed).

I was shocked at how reasonably priced this b&b was. I just can't say enough good about this place and the hosts. We will definitely be looking for a reason to go back!

  • Liked — The comfortable beds and the food
  • Disliked — Not enough time here, stay more than one night!
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hulabum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Susanville hotels
1.1 km away
Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel
2.9 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville
2.4 km away
Best Western Trailside Inn
Best Western Trailside Inn
#3 of 8 in Susanville
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Super 8 Susanville
Super 8 Susanville
#2 of 8 in Susanville
436 reviews
1.0 km away
Diamond View Motel
Diamond View Motel
#8 of 8 in Susanville
12 reviews
1.3 km away
River Inn
River Inn
#6 of 8 in Susanville
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 609 North Street, Susanville, CA 96130-3917
Region: United States > California > Susanville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Susanville
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,771 - ₹ 10,642
Hotel Class:2 star — Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Country Victorian located in Historic Uptown Susanville. Beautifully restored with all period furniture and antiques. Fabulous full breakfast served in the morning at guests convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing