We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food! Great buffet!”
Review of Turmeric

Turmeric
Ranked #33 of 425 Restaurants in Sunnyvale
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 9 July 2018

I took a friend to the lunch buffet. There was a great variety of food (meat and vegetarian). I think we took a little of absolutely everything, spending almost 2 hrs. sampling every delicious dish, remembering our trip to India. The buffet is the way to go (rather than 2 people ordering only 2 dishes).

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Tasty variety of fish, chicken and goat for meat choices. Many vegetarian choices. Some of the food was only warm. Lacking salad choices and desserts. Nice atmosphere, though.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Bloom1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

This was the second time I had gone to this place. My first experience with this restaurant was very nice and we all loved the quality of food and hospitality.
This Sunday morning we went for buffet lunch. At $12.99, the lunch was not that exotic as we had expected. Generally it starts at 12 pm and when we reached the place, it had hardly few customers.
FOOD was good, but desserts were not so good. They had changed the dessert after we Enquired, so we were just surprised to see hard gulab jamuns and kheer. Pani puri had no good pani and kachha mung, instead of cooked ones.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank neeta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Pros: friendly waitress, price, location

Con: decor

Neutral: lassi, food’s spice level

Information: restaurant is located on popular Murphy Street. Parking is most easily found in the parking garage off W. Evelyn Ave.

The waitress was busy but friendly. The garlic naan bread was tasty. The lamb vindaloo was flavorful but spicy. Not so spicy that I couldn’t eat it but spicier than I like. You can choose your spicy level (mild, medium, etc). The menu has a lot of choices including curries and vegetarian.

The decor was dull and boring and the carpet looked worn out (the only negative). I’ll definitely return and order something milder.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 606JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

The place shows well, is clean and has great food. The buffet items are quite tasty, one can choose between
Veg and Non-Veg dishes.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turmeric also viewed

 

Been to Turmeric? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing