We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best salad bar ever”
Review of Hobee's

Hobee's
Ranked #12 of 423 Restaurants in Sunnyvale
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 14 June 2017

I only order the salad bar when I visit this location. FRESH EVERYTHING...Soups are stellar...enough said.

Thank larry k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward F, Owner at Hobee's, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thanks so much! We're proud of keeping the salad bar alive in Silicon Valley. More people should eat fresh and healthy like you! (Me too. It's my go to every day for lunch.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2017

This is a unique California breakfast experience and had good traffic even though it is a half a block from a Dennys. It has omelets, eggs, pancakes and my favorites both a Charizo and chicken apple sausage scramble. They have avocados, sandwiches, salads and lunch fare, but I have never been in the area for their lunches. There are two or three in the valley, but I do not know of other locations.

Thank johnllee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Probably it was not the best dish to order, but my hamburger was bad. Wet bread and frozen meat. I have some friends that love this place, though. I wouldn't go back there.

Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward F, Owner at Hobee's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Jack, I'm so sorry to read this. We take great pride in featuring a fresh, delicious assortment of burgers. I would greatly appreciate if you could send a few identifying details (time, date and server description) to efike@hobees.com along with your mailing address.

Again, my sincere apologies for your disappointing experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We came here for an early breakfast and though we expected to have a quick meal this place was quite nice and the pancakes were quite good !

Thank Aurobindo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

One of the best scrambles I've had in a long time (the Florentine, plus ham and avocado). The potatoes and peach coffee cake were great too.

Thank GSPurcell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward F, Owner at Hobee's, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thanks for the great review! The Florentine is one of our most popular menu items (for good reason!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hobee's also viewed

 

Been to Hobee's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing