We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Kabul Afghan Cuisine
Ranked #4 of 434 Restaurants in Sunnyvale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 21 October 2018

This is a great place for lunch or dinner. Good food and not a lot of ambient noise. The Kadu is my favorite and the kabobs are great. A lot of food per serviing.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GSmoluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2018

Delicious food, professional crew and a nice place is all you want to spend a dinner with family and friends.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

I went to this place today as we thought of trying middle-eastern cuisine in a new restaurant that we haven’t been before. I am vegetarian. This restaurant has opened in a new location; the decor and ambiance are great. They have a long list of non-vegetarian items in the menu. Even some of the appetizer that looked vegetarian comes with meat sauce. Anyways, I ended up ordering Bulanee (appetizer) and Vegetarian Platter (vegetarian entree). My order was tasty and good. However, there is nothing further to these two items for me to return to this restaurant. I am done. Otherwise, the place is very clean, service is prompt and courteous. The price of dinner menu items is high. I am sure for non-vegetarian customers the experience can be different. By the way, it is in downtown Sunnyvale. I was lucky to find a street parking right next to the restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mksahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Kabul restaurant is a great kabab place. However, little pricey and slow service. Parking also can be problem.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Very fine dining setting but the price isn't because the portion of each dish is HUGE! Service is excellent. Meat is made perfectly as I have been told. A little down side is that there aren't many vegetarian options on the menu. But the ones they offer, very tasty.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kabul Afghan Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Kabul Afghan Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing