We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chicken sandwiches/fries in Silicon Valley, CA”
Review of Habit Burger Grill

Habit Burger Grill
Ranked #3 of 12 Quick Bites in Sunnyvale
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 August 2018

If you want a great sandwich and some decent fries (the sweet potato fries are quite good), this is your place. They have a good menu, nice indoor/outdoor seating and a good selection of soft drinks/iced tea.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RhettL905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

I want a do over on my calories. What a waste....

Our burgers were Mediocre at best. Even McDonalds is better
This is an average burger that is tasteless except for the “char flavor” which is not good.

Your burger cannot be cooked to order (medium-rare, medium, etc), everything is the same, over done temperature. The tomatoes were hard and not even juicy. There’s way more bun than burger.

On top of all that, it took forever to get our food.

TOTALLY disappointed

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank tlclg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Clearly superior to the major burger chains but not in the same league with In and Out! I thought the fries were average and the burger was good but the carmalizes onions were just somewhat cooked and were so few were hardly noticeable.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank GTUGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

I had always heard of this place but never really got the itch to go in....now I know what I’ve been missing. I was in Sunnyvale on busines and just wanted something to grab and return to my hotel room. I made the best choices. Burgers are juicy and thick. Fries were amazingly tasty. Can’t wait to go back.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank juan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Their sandwiches and milk shakes are top notch but the green beans with ranch dressing are so much better than the fries.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Habit Burger Grill also viewed

 

Been to Habit Burger Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing