We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STOP here!”
Review of Falafel STOP

Falafel STOP
Ranked #1 of 12 Quick Bites in Sunnyvale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Israeli
Description: Falafel STOP is a fast service restaurant serving authentic Middle-Eastern Falafel as it is served throughout the Middle-East: inside freshly baked Pita bread (inside, not wrapped!) with salad, homemade tahini sauce, and a traditional hot sauce. We pride ourselves in 20 years of serving great meals to our customers, using only the best ingredients. Try our Falafel & Grill Bars for a truly genuine Middle-Eastern experience. We are sure that your first visit will not be your last.
Restaurant details
Description: Falafel STOP is a fast service restaurant serving authentic Middle-Eastern Falafel as it is served throughout the Middle-East: inside freshly baked Pita bread (inside, not wrapped!) with salad, homemade tahini sauce, and a traditional hot sauce. We pride ourselves in 20 years of serving great meals to our customers, using only the best ingredients. Try our Falafel & Grill Bars for a truly genuine Middle-Eastern experience. We are sure that your first visit will not be your last.
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Excellent middle eastern food. The falafel sandwich is excellent as is the shwarma, served with pickled vegetables, sauerkraut, tahini, hummus and optional spicy sauce. There are smaller 1/2 falafel sandwiches if you are not hungry. The salads are also good, the Israeli salad is a nice mix of vegetables, hummus, tahini on a bed of salad. The hummus plates are also recommended- the masabacha is hummus mixed with pickled vegetables, garbanzo beans, tomatoes, and tahini, also very good. Very inexpensive. Very good and fast service - despite the crowds which are there all the time. worth a STOP!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bjnomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

The bread is always freshly made and the falafels and salad are my favorites. Service isn't the best. The system can be confusing for a first timer (order inside and pick up at different counter depending on what you order). Parking can be a nightmare at peak hours.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank goma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Love this place - laid back and the food's so gooooood! I tried almost everything on the menu and I tend to go back to the Grilled Chicken Hummus Plate. Generous portion of the grilled chicken on a bed of hummus with tomatoes, cucumbers, and onions on the side with all the spicy condiments. Tahini sauce finishes the plate. The pita bread's always so good and tender. Perfect for using to scoop up all the hummus.

Expect picnic table style eatery. Sharing is a must when busy. Clean up the space you occupied for the next customer.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Cheap and awesome falafel and hummus place. Chicken is also really good. I keep going back. Quick service.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Marit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Definitely one of the best falafels in South Bay- This meal is a staple every weekend. A delight for vegetarians, vegans, Gf-buffs, eggitarians and meat lovers. A personal favorite is the Sabich sandwich- grilled eggplant with hardboiled egg in tahini sauce. Sooooper yummy.
The only bad is the huge crowds and lack of parking but I guess that's a good thing in some sense...:-)

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sunnyvale_travelbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Falafel STOP also viewed

 

Been to Falafel STOP? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing