We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,265)
Filter reviews
1,265 results
Traveller rating
788
296
110
38
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
296
110
38
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omelet bar happy hour omelet station double sinks great hotel silicon valley large bathroom room service complimentary breakfast living room business trip excellent stay mountain view enjoyed my stay fresh fruit free parking waffles
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 1,265 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Very spacious bedroom with super comfortable bed and huge bathroom (separate shower and bath tub), excellent breakfast (with a made-to-order omelet station) and happy hour with yummy finger foods, fruit, premium beer selections and soft drinks, all on the house! We were pleasantly surprised. Everything was excellent beyond our expectations. Already recommended this hotel to our family and closest friends. Won't be dissapointed at this hotel for sure!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pathfinder115307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for your delightful review of The Grand Hotel. It is a pleasure to learn you had a wonderful experience and that we exceeded all your expectations. Your recommendation is appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. There were updated features in the bathroom and the little Amazon Alexa was cute, although I did not use it. Bed was comfortable and got good sleep. Great for business.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katieef0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for making The Grand Hotel a part of your travel plans. We are thrilled to read you had an amazing stay and that you loved all aspects of our hotel. Your review means the world to us! Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

It was quite joyful experience to stay at the Grand hotel. The large room space, the comfortable beds and the clean/bright bathroom were really suitable to the family like us with the limited budget. The few things I might be picky about are that there was no refrigerator and slippers in the room, the fan of the air condition was a little bit noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arcosine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

We are delighted to read that you had a great stay at The Grand Hotel and that our spacious room was perfect for your family. We do have a mini bar in our rooms, so on your future visit, we would be happy to accommodate you in the room which best meets your needs. Meanwhile, our maintenance team is checking and fixing the noise of the air-conditioning. Thanks once more for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to our area.

Kind regards,
Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

My son was moving to Mountain View and we picked this place to stay because it got great reviews and was close to Mountain View and Stanford. Free breakfast was awesome, the staff was super friendly. Unfortunately they had no driver so we could not use there shuttle service.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Maria, thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback about your stay at The Grand Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your visit to our boutique hotel! We hope when you come back to our area, you will always choose to stay here. We hope you are already planning a return trip for another outstanding visit!

Kind regards,
Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Very nice stay, again.

However, our first night there we had four drinks during happy hour and then we were presented a $50.00 bill. We were not informed ahead of time that there was a charge for certain drinks.

The last time we stayed there we had exactly the same drinks and we were not charged.

I'm quite unhappy about the fact that we had to pay $50 for the four drinks without any prior warring that they were not included in the happy hour complimentary drinks.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Storyteller714712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for returning to The Grand Hotel. We are glad you had an overall nice stay and that you liked most aspect of our hotel. However, I am sorry for the service issues you had while here. We take your feedback as a training tool to improve our future guests experiences. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you back soon.

Kind regards,
Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews