We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bopath Fall Rock Chalets
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Stayed here for a tour of Bopath Falls. Hotel is the nearest place to the fall. Consisted small rooms for a family. First they agreed for an extra bed, but when we go there there was only a queen sized bed! Only one person was there to handle the staff. Food are not up to the standards. People from outside come to the restaurant may disturb guests. When we were there in the night group of drunkards came with women. Rooms are clean, but not spacious. The swimming pool was dirty and not managed well. First day a Muslim group were in the pool with their normal dirty cloths, but no one from the hotel came there to stop them. dining areas are also dirty and not cleaned. I think the manager's intention is to get as much as profits only.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tharaka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2015

Stayed at Bopath Fall Rock Chalets, Kuruwita for a full board night stay on 30th March 2014 with my wife, and another couple of friends. This was one of the better hotels I have visited considering the overall satisfaction from the stay, and the very low price tag.

This is the closest hotel to the very beautiful Bopath Falls. From Kuruwita town the hotel is located just 3km away, and directions could be found very easily since it is leading towards the famous Bopath Falls. There are many places to visit in Kuruwita area, including ancient cave called Batadombalena which we have visited during our journey.

After the tiresome trek to Batadombalena we arrived at this place, and we were not expecting much from it as we were going for a one night stay on budget, before attending a wedding of a friend at Ratnapura very next day. But we were surprised by the quality of the service received, considering the low price tag, it was really good even when compared to higher rated hotels.

The chalets were nice, clean and they had the basic facilities needed. Most importantly rooms are located in a way that you can enjoy the surrounding nature, as well as the sound of the waterfall. The way they have maintained the large trees in the garden, not cutting them down to get the distance view was one thing I was impressed. You will surely enjoy the nature, and relax while being seated in the balcony area.

The food was another thing that was in higher quality than what was expected. We had three meals from the hotel and all were really tasty. The staff was friendly, talked with us and attended to any matters that we had. They did not treat foreign tourists and local tourists differently.

Apart from all, the most memorable thing there was the early morning walk to Bopath Falls. That was valuable experience to witness the early sunshine at the Bopath Falls, while there is no one at all near you (usually during the day time the Bopath Falls gets crouded). In overall this was a great experience and I would highly recommend this place for you if you are planning to visit Kuruwita area.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chinthana_Pannila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Ferquented by few people, so not maintaining properly. Nothing other than the water fall to be see. Btte stay somewhere cole by in Ratnapura or kiriella and vist to see the waterfall only even the restaurant area is full of dust and rat s__t.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank srishan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Good -Great view of waterfall, very friendly staff(but not the service), closest hotel to the waterfall, can see at least some creatures (I saw a rattle snake coming to my room).
Bad -over price not safe for overnight stay if you are scared of snakes do not go there. Common toilet in restaurant need attention,

Room Tip: if you want to see the waterfall this is the best location but not for over night stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pertersmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chantal g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bopath Fall Rock Chalets? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bopath Fall Rock Chalets

Address: Kuruwita, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Sabaragamuwa Province > Kuruwita
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Kuruwita
Price Range: ₹ 3,100 - ₹ 5,361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bopath Fall Rock Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing