We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great foid”

Buon Gusto Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Buon Gusto Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Airport Blvd
Transit: CalTrain South San Francisco Station is located at 590 Dubuque Ave and Grand Ave, and is .26 miles aka walking distance. The South San Francisco BART station is 2.3 miles from the restaurant.
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

This place was great on a week night, packed and an attentive staff that was a lot of fun. The group had breaded calimari appetizers, the special chicken dish, steaks and fettucini clams in white sauce. All was good. Soup and salads and bread standard and good. We lingered over dessert, no rush from the staff which was nice.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank RBandNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017

A welcome treat after a long day of travel. Very warm and welcoming staff. Nice menu - very good food.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Travelinggirl11957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Returned again. Still great service & food at a good price. Parking lot next door, Owner Vincenzo was nice & personable. All staff very friendly.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dcs1755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Thanks to trip advisor I found this restaurant. A real throwback feel, reminded us of Boston’s North End. The food was delicious, classic Italian. I had polenta for the first time... not a fan. But the minestrone was great! After learning we were celebrating our anniversary our kind waiter gave us a free delicious dessert! On top of the free Marsala wine every guest receives! Highly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank beth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Colleague and I were on the hunt for dinner on our last night in the SFO area. Stumbled upon Buon Gusto, what a treat!

Though the restaurant appeared full and lively, we were quickly seated. Our server, Larry, ensured that our experience was amazing!

Though the specials sounded fantastic, we both opted for traditional pasta (spaghetti bolognese and lasagna), and neither of us were disappointed. Both entrees came with soup or house salad. Very delicious, fresh bread preceded the meal.

The only thing I was not impressed with was the house cabernet (Round Hill Vineyards? I think??), but that was likely a preference issue.

Saved a little bit of room for dessert and was treated to a nice fluffy tiramisu.

Well done! Hope to visit again some day!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CanadianinMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buon Gusto Ristorante also viewed

 
South San Francisco, CA
 
South San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Buon Gusto Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing