We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
84
221
166
67
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
221
166
67
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleshot tubsan franciscoroom was cleanlight sleeperfree breakfastper nightconnecting flightwould stay here againmorning flightmini fridgefreewaysfoairportcourtyardcerealcons
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I got my flight delayed by one day and the airlines put me up at this hotel. It is convenient as there is an airport shuttle to and from the airport. Room was big - triple was the only available. Not very clean and found human hair on the bed. Since it was past midnight and I was catching the next flight out, did not care. There is a swimming pool. Breakfast is average.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the main reception area and the pool. It is quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sfosuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

We're sorry to hear of this initial discomfort and apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you're doing well and that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back to the refined and streamlined experience that's more common to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

This is very close to the airport - only reason we chose it. It was very noisy and the rooms were outdated. However they did appear to be clean. Not sure why they charge you a parking fee but they do. The continental breakfast is as exactly what you would expect. It worked for us but probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sfosuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

We appreciate the feedback.Thanks for taking the time to share and for choosing our Hotel.We'd love to welcome you back in return travels to San Francisco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

The hotel is very close to the airport. Located between rail station and the 101 highway. The other side is facing the inside yard, with the hot tub at the middle. Nice. The only problem is the noise coming from the pump and other equipment there. I measured 76db at the hallway outside the room, and up to 62 db inside the room. include during late night. (24 hrs a day). It was annoying and unnecessary.
Did not like the idea that I had to pay for parking, when there is no guarantee or security,
Other sides were fine. room was comfortable with fridg Large TV and microwave.

Room Tip: One side facing the railroad and the Highway, the other side facing the noisy pumps at the yard.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilanarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sfosuites, Front Office Supervisor at Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

We're sorry to hear you felt dissatisfied during your stay with us. Regarding the room issue, we're sorry to hear the facility was not to your liking. Thank you for the review. We hope you'll decide to stay with us again. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

The furniture in the rooms was so old that it was kind of fun and retro. (My friend thought it was depressing. )
The hot tub was very, very nice. The rooms and the bathrooms were a nice size. There was a walkway on the second floor that had noisy tile or cement and people would drag their roller bags past the rooms and make a lot of noise. Their was a freeway on one side of the hotel (very close) and a train on the other side. For some reason I slept ok except for the people walking by my room. There was a real coffee pot! I love that.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank candida6752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sfosuites, Front Office Supervisor at Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

We're sorry to hear you felt dissatisfied during your stay with us. We strive to provide all of our guests with the ideal hotel stay. I sincerely hope that you would give us another chance to serve you, and I can assure you that we are continuing to work harder to give our guests a great hospitality experience each and every time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We had a handicap room, therefore, the bathroom is large with a roll-in shower. Our room appeared to have a full bed and a twin bed. They had to replace a lamp, turn knob was missing. This was a comfortable sleep. Staff is quick to resolve issues.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sfosuites, Front Office Supervisor at Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

We appreciate the feedback and are pleased you found such value and comfort in our offerings. Thanks for taking the time to share and for choosing our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews