We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and competively priced for travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North
Reviewed 28 April 2016

This hotel,location is just fine as traveling on business.
Excellent choice for transit passengers also has rail station
Right next door to be able to transit to the city center within minutes
Or to the harbor and wharf areas .

Food for breakfast is adequate and similar to most competitors which is free and included in your rate.

Rooms have been upgraded , beds are comfortable , shower is good and the rooms are clean and have a small refrigerator and microwave. Cable tv with movie Chanel's included

My second stay , convenient location. , and many resturants deliver with several choice if you don't have a car.

For the price this hotel offers you a competitive advantage to the higher prices in San Francisco

Thumbs up

Room Tip: Recommend to request a room away from rail station side . Much more quiet !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lchilcoat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sfosuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

We appreciate the feedback and are pleased you found such value and comfort in our offerings. Thanks for taking the time to share and for choosing our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2016

I got my flight delayed by one day and the airlines put me up at this hotel. It is convenient as there is an airport shuttle to and from the airport. Room was big - triple was the only available. Not very clean and found human hair on the bed. Since it was past midnight and I was catching the next flight out, did not care. There is a swimming pool. Breakfast is average.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the main reception area and the pool. It is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sfosuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

We're sorry to hear of this initial discomfort and apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you're doing well and that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back to the refined and streamlined experience that's more common to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

This is very close to the airport - only reason we chose it. It was very noisy and the rooms were outdated. However they did appear to be clean. Not sure why they charge you a parking fee but they do. The continental breakfast is as exactly what you would expect. It worked for us but probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sfosuites, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

We appreciate the feedback.Thanks for taking the time to share and for choosing our Hotel.We'd love to welcome you back in return travels to San Francisco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

The hotel is very close to the airport. Located between rail station and the 101 highway. The other side is facing the inside yard, with the hot tub at the middle. Nice. The only problem is the noise coming from the pump and other equipment there. I measured 76db at the hallway outside the room, and up to 62 db inside the room. include during late night. (24 hrs a day). It was annoying and unnecessary.
Did not like the idea that I had to pay for parking, when there is no guarantee or security,
Other sides were fine. room was comfortable with fridg Large TV and microwave.

Room Tip: One side facing the railroad and the Highway, the other side facing the noisy pumps at the yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilanarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sfosuites, Front Office Supervisor at Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

We're sorry to hear you felt dissatisfied during your stay with us. Regarding the room issue, we're sorry to hear the facility was not to your liking. Thank you for the review. We hope you'll decide to stay with us again. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

The furniture in the rooms was so old that it was kind of fun and retro. (My friend thought it was depressing. )
The hot tub was very, very nice. The rooms and the bathrooms were a nice size. There was a walkway on the second floor that had noisy tile or cement and people would drag their roller bags past the rooms and make a lot of noise. Their was a freeway on one side of the hotel (very close) and a train on the other side. For some reason I slept ok except for the people walking by my room. There was a real coffee pot! I love that.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank candida6752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sfosuites, Front Office Supervisor at Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

We're sorry to hear you felt dissatisfied during your stay with us. We strive to provide all of our guests with the ideal hotel stay. I sincerely hope that you would give us another chance to serve you, and I can assure you that we are continuing to work harder to give our guests a great hospitality experience each and every time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,105 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,008 reviews
0.5 km away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel V
Hotel V
#10 of 28 in South San Francisco
591 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
888 reviews
1.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#8 of 28 in South San Francisco
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Address: 121 E Grand Ave, South San Francisco, CA 94080-4800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 5,894 - ₹ 15,272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North for your next business trip, family vacation or romantic retreat to South San Francisco.At our hotel near San Francisco Airport, enjoy our peaceful deluxe rooms, an array of modern services and features, friendly hospitality and value-added packages for the ultimate Bay Area escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites San Francisco Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North Hotel South San Francisco
Comfort Inn South San Francisco
South San Francisco Comfort Inn
Comfort Suites South San Francisco
South San Francisco Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing