We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality Plus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

After traveling for many hours and being mistreated in general by United Airlines this little unplanned stopover really restored our faith in humanity. The front desk clerk provided us with water bottles and snack bars free of charge. We had a clean safe and quiet room. Transportation was provided to and from the airport no additional charge. Included breakfast. Best of all was the professional and friendly desk clerk who treated us like family. When choosing an airport motel at sfo we’d gladly stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Veronica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Overall, I️ had a good experience... the staff was very friendly throughout my entire stay. They offer free breakfast which was good. The beds are ok. The room was clean. It is extremely close to the airport but I️ don’t think they offer a shuttle.

My only complaint is that they charge $6.00 a night for parking.. seemed like an unnecessary charge...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Arkansastraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Located 5 minutes from the airport, it is a nice, modern hotel. They do advertise and have a shuttle to the airport but we did have to take a taxi from the airport to the hotel - we were reimbursed for most of that cost. Everything else was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights when we relocated to San Francisco. General Manager Bmpatel and front desk staff Faizan offered very useful information about local transportation. They even helped us sign up for Uber. The airport shuttle driver was very friendly. The staff all worked efficiently. The free breakfast is quite good. Some time omelets are available for order (free). We had a great time there.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank mhshiau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We can't review a stay at this facility, only pass on our experience. Last year we reserved a room at this place for July 19-22. The reservation was reconfirmed by the hotel just this past July 14. As described, we called the hotel for their shuttle at about 10:00 pm on the 19th and were told the hotel would not send it because our room had been cancelled. The reason supposedly was because the credit card used to reserve the room had expired in the interim (and was renewed, but the hotel didn't bother to check that). It did try to contact us on the 19th but we were traveling and not available to receive calls. The cancellation was swift and final. We could not restore the reservation because it had already resold the room and no others were available. The night clerk we talked to took pride in telling us there were no rooms available anywhere in the area and she was right. We checked ourselves and were finally fortunate at 2:00 a.m. to find a room in Palo Alto, about a half-hour drive in the middle of the night. I called the hotel manager only to be told it was my own fault we were cancelled. I'm not making any recommendations, just alerting readers to the fact such a disaster can happen.

Room Tip: Be sure you are still confirmed before you arrive at your destination
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1.9 km away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 27 in South San Francisco
979 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#2 of 27 in South San Francisco
2,114 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#15 of 27 in South San Francisco
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#11 of 27 in South San Francisco
568 reviews
3.9 km away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco

Address: 410 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6908
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 7,971 - ₹ 14,452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a South San Francisco hotel near the San Francisco International Airport. The Quality Inn & SuitesTM hotel is ideally located minutes from famous downtown San Francisco attractions like Chinatown, Fisherman's Wharf and the Golden Gate Bridge. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like large work desks, data port telephones and access to copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco Hotel South San Francisco
Quality Inn And Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn South San Francisco
South San Francisco Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing