We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveller rating
510
397
139
40
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
397
139
40
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk san francisco free parking shuttle service rental car fitness center room was clean and comfortable business trip other hotels easy access would stay here again nice stay convenient location coffee maker fisherman's wharf an early flight hgi
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We stayed in the hotel several times in the past few years. This time the room is it as nice as previous times. The bed had noise every time I sit/sleep on and got up. I woke up with a minor stiff neck. Hard to find parking coming back at 9 pm. Had to circle many times until someone leaves.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 219yuent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganwolverton, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear 219yuent,

Thank you for providing feedback on our hotel and for being a loyal customer. I'm sorry you found opportunities during your stay this time and we will absolutely make sure it's perfect the next time you visit us. Again, thank you for your comments!


Sincerely,

Logan Wolverton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Excellent hotel. Beautiful, clean. The staff are very, very good. Especially the restaurant breakfast staff - courteous, helpful and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need! The hotel was located a short distance from the airport which made it very convenient! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank V2726XXdanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Decent rooms parking spaces are tight. Cost is 11 per day for parking cheap compared to San Francisco. Never heard planes so that is a good thing being close to the airport. Rooms come with a refrigerator and microwave .Our refrigerator did not work and the WiFi sucked also. Nice Hilton bedding and real clean room. Easy on and off the 101.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had such great things to say about everything and everyone. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Friendly service. Hilton Honors app easy to use. Check in very smooth and trouble free. Nice amenities including business center. Breakfast made to order but not complimentary. Fitness center and lots of convenient parking

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 797marcush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the San Francisco area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Typical Hilton Garden Inn, very helpful staff, clean rooms, quiet - no airport noise. Dining is limited in the area, mostly chains. Specialities Cafe across the street serves an amazing lunch, a recommendation form the hotel staff.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. We are happy to see you enjoyed the location and the staff were able to meet your needs. We look forward that you will choose to stay with us again soon and have a five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews