We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveller rating
530
402
142
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
402
142
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk san francisco free parking shuttle service rental car room was clean and comfortable other hotels business trip easy access would stay here again nice stay convenient location coffee maker fisherman's wharf an early flight hgi lobby
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Always a great stay at HGI. Everytime we arrive, we get a very warm welcome. Staff are very hardworking and friendly. Rooms are always very clean. We have stayed a lot of places and the food at HGI is top notch compared to the others. The quality and freshness blows all others away. Everytime we stay, we always meet someone new in the restaurant who is a guest at one of the neighboring hotels. They always come over for the great food and customer service.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I've stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn at SFO and other airports many times. Always a reliable place to remain overnight before or after a long flight. The service is very basic. The rooms are always clean and conformable.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Herb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The hotel was recently renovated. The rooms are comfortable and noticed the increase of electric outlets. Also all the lamps have the same type of switch. The Keurig coffee maker was a very nice amenity. The bed was comfortable. You could hear the planes from the airport but not enough to prohibit sleeping or a hugh disruption. Unfortunately they charge for parking, even though they share the parking lot with another hotel that does not charge to park. It was nice having cookies and water in the lobby. Especially the fruit infused water. They also provided bottles of water. Unfortunately there family down the hall found it acceptable for their children to loudly run up and down the hallways. We asked to be moved to another floor and was accommodated. The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank 794nadineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I called almost a dozen hotels and this one was the best, in value and in friendliness on the phone. I loved the digital app to book the room and Check in! And I felt valued the moment we stepped through the beautiful lobby. The renovations to this site is noticeable and lovely! Breakfast was excellent and the café staff very nice. I would definitely spend more time here! We spent Christmas Eve here and had a lovely breakfast with our daughter - SHE LOVED IT!! She is autistic and the staff could not have been more sensitive to her needs, without bringing attention to it. Thank you, Hilton Garden Inn!!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank 131eileena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Airport Hilton before our flight. It's clean, the rooms are comfortable and it's close to the airport. All good things. The only problem with the location is that it's in an Industrial Park, so no close by restaurants. The hotel does have a restaurant, but it doesn't serve lunch. We ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Dinner was fine, nothing fancy. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. Other than that, it's an ok place to stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LizBethob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews