We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good property. Excellent business property.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 October 2015

I've spent 36 nights here this year, hosting business meetings over 4 days, and typically spend at least 12 nights a year here. We've been holding such meetings at this property since 2010, so that should give you some indication of what we think of the hotel and its employees.

There is low turnover of the staff (as opposed to the management). The staff is courteous and professional and they will go the extra mile for you if asked without question and pleasantly.

Breakfast is good with plenty of cook to order options. Standard HGI fare at the restaurant. They do not serve lunch unless you are catering with them for an event. Restaurant is pretty quiet for the all of the traffic it gets.

Rooms are quiet and clean. I will say that they did get rid of their pool and their jacuzzi though for an additional conference room. There are plenty of jacuzzi rooms, but they are on the higher floors. There are plenty of tourists that stay at this hotel.

The two conference room areas are nice and spacious.

They have an airport shuttle. However, this is the only place they go with it. If you want a different meal from the hotel or the food pantry, you will need to walk at least 10 minutes or drive somewhere. If you will cross the 101, there are some really great restaurants in main area of SSF. That's probably a 15-20 minute walk.

The surrounding area is nice though, and is open. As a single male anyway, I've always felt safe even after 10PM at night.

To me, the real strength of the hotel is its rank and file staff. Like I said, low turnover, courteous, attentive, and flat out good.

Room Tip: It depends on what you want. Higher rooms do have a decent view. Lower rooms are more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJBrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimgagnon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

We are always happy to hear from our loyal guests! We value your well rounded feedback. The staff certainly appreciates knowing that their efforts have made a positive impact in your stay and you describe them as the "real strength of the hotel". Truth be told the staff is the heart of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

363 - 367 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2015

I enjoyed our stay here. They always had fresh water and fruit out complimentary which was awesome. Staff was very friendly. I wish they had better dinner options for kids, however the food was okay. The location was great because we did not want to be in the city, so we were just distant enough to have some quiet time. Great hotel, very clean fitness room.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimgagnon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us Jennifer! We are happy to hear you found our location convenient and your family was comfortable during your time as our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

I stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in South San Francisco during my frequent visits for work. The staff, location and amenities make it the perfect "home away from home" for me. Great find for the frequent traveler to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimgagnon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Cynthia

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn! We are happy to hear you consider us the perfect "home away from home" and look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you back to San Francisco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Great location for easy airport and highway access. Hotel is bright and welcoming, bar is fun, internet is great. Airport shuttle is great and dependable. We could easily access the highway and quickly get to scenic area and even up into Napa.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank marlenclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimgagnon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the bar, the internet and found the hotel welcoming. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the Bay Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed for two nights it is clean and staff are very helpful and polite. But the only think we didn't liked being far away from downtown San Fransisco definitely need a car but very close to airport. And I saw some respect in this hotel for smokers which they had outdoor garden by the reception with beautiful furnitures ,you can get your coffee and cookies and your cigarette or cigar and enjoy your day.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank janoitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimgagnon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn during your recent trip to the Bay Area. We are always happy to hear you found the staff helpful and polite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
873 reviews
1.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#10 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,644 reviews
1 km away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/...
#6 of 28 in South San Francisco
383 reviews
5.6 km away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North

Address: 670 Gateway Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-7014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 6,894 - ₹ 20,939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North is conveniently located off highway 101, just two miles from San Francisco International Airport (SFO), and provides easy access north to San Francisco and south to Silicon Valley. Travelers appreciate the complimentary shuttle service to SFO airport, and the nearby BART and CalTrain stations that connect you to the area's top destinations including AT&T Park, the Cow Palace, and Candlestick Park. This hotel provides the service and amenities to make it one of the top San Francisco Airport hotels by offering renovated guest rooms with free WiFi, Hilton's signature Garden Sleep System(R) bedding, flat-screen HD TVs, and in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Guests also appreciate the onsite restaurant, the Great American Grille, which serves up a delicious combination of American favorites for breakfast and dinner. The brand new meeting rooms also offer the perfect place to conduct your next San Francisco business meeting, and provide flexible meeting space with complimentary WiFi, state-of-the-art A/V equipment, and a maximum capacity of 100 people. Choose the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, and enjoy the terrific location with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel South San Francisco
Hilton South San Francisco
South San Francisco Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing