We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
189
207
137
60
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
207
137
60
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge tv room was clean san francisco close to the airport front office free shuttle no frills sfo airport coffee maker fridge and microwave convenient location shuttle service bart downtown convenience highway travelodge
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

though it looked sort of scary when the shuttle dropped me off, inside it is the bomb and the nice man at the front desk was a super friendly and helpful guy...this is an old HO JO and likely other chains, so the outside is still looking a little worn, but inside there is everything one could want, and not only that, but everything I NEED>>.. high quality wifi and a fridge, clean sheets, new mattresses, and so much more...quick hop to the SFO from here, and it around the old motel row closer to SFO from SAN FRAN than the newer places on the other side of SFO ...if one is a busy executive, sometimes every minute counts......so a five star experience, try to check in during the daytime, it is lovely then...:)

Stayed: December 2017
Thank rumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Rumi,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found your accommodations to be clean and well equipped. Our team strives to provide our guests with outstanding customer service and a clean and comfortable stay. We are pleased that you found our location convenient for all your needs. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Everything is perfect about this hotel, super friendly staff, clean rooms with all basic amenities that one would expect in a nice hotel. Room rate was also reasonable and they have a shuttle bus service that starts running at 4 in the morning and runs every ,30 min until Goddl knonwhen.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bhavesh1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

We're beaming over your five-star review; thank you! It's great to know that you appreciated our friendly staff, reliable shuttle service, and well-appointed room during your perfect stay at the Hotel V. The next time you're looking for a reasonably priced, five-star hotel in the San Francisco area, we hope you'll keep us in mind!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and I booked our room online which is probably the best thing and cheapest way to do it, other wise this little hotel can be quite expensive. The staff were very friendly when we arrived, and helped us with any questions we had about the area etc. Our room was clean and also the bathroom. Comfy king bed with clean sheets and pillows. Main lobby is very small but again clean. They sell a small selection of sweets (candy if you are an American), they have a menu in the room, but the food is apparently not cooked here, it is ordered from other take out places, and is not that cheap but this is San Francisco. No smoking rooms but they allow you to smoke outside on property. There is a free airport shuttle service which is pretty quick, about 12 mins to and from the airport. The hotel clerk told us that the property is going through some renovations at the moment.
All on all not a bad place to stay, about 12 minutes from airport and about 18 minutes from downtown. Myself and my wife would like to thank the staff for being really nice and pleasant. Would stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Craig,
We are delighted to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel V during your recent trip to San Francisco and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our staff strives to provide each guest with an experience where they feel they are at their home away from home. It is wonderful to read that you found our staff to be nice, pleasant and accommodating and our location convenient for your vacation. We are pleased to know that you had a good night's rest with our comfortable and clean bed and linens. We look forward to seeing you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

I booked last minute. I arrived around 5 pm after a long day of travel. Was so happy when I arrived to this place and was greeted by such nice people. The room was so clean and quiet and exactly what I needed after my long day. Had a great nights sleep and I'm ready for another big day of travel. Also am excited that they have a shuttle to and from the airport. Highly recommend for a nice, clean, quiet and affordable place to stay. I will be back if I every travel through this airport.

Room Tip: No elevator ..so ask for first floor if you are elderly
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Kathy,
It is a joy to read that we could provide you with exactly the refreshing, friendly experience you needed at the end of a long day. We understand just how much some travel can wear you down and we are happy that conveniences like our location and airport shuttle could make it as easy as possible. Thank you so much for your recommendation and we look forward hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Super friendly staff and very helpful. Rooms are very nice and close to the airport. Would definitely stay again. Took uber's around the city which made it nice. Prices were reasonable. Rooms are air conditioned.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel V, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Dan,
It is a privilege to have provided you with fabulous accommodations and outstanding customer service during your recent stay here at Hotel V. Our convenient location and budget-friendly rates are some of the many reasons guests choose to stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you will be returning to stay with us again the next time you visit the San Francisco area. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews