We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bitten By BEDBUGS!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge San Francisco Airport North
Reviewed 28 December 2011

My pregnant wife and I stayed one night on December 16th of 2011. We were in room 416. There's lots to complain about (including the long walk, in the dark, to our room which was located a couple blocks away from the main office, lighting that didn't work, the constant loud hum all night long from something behind our room...maybe the icemaker, shower door that felt like it was going to fall off, the musty smell and cigarette burns in the carpeting of this "non-smoking" room, peeling wallpaper, sign on the door telling us to lock the door and not answer anyone who might come knocking, etc...) but worst of all was the BED BUGS! My wife has at least thirty bed bug bites all over her face and neck and shoulders! SEE PHOTOS. Our biggest fear is that these bed bugs might have infested our luggage too and come home with us. We are now investigating what we have to do to avoid infesting our own home. Oh what a nightmare. Please, do yourself a big favor and find lodging elsewhere and always check the reviews online to make sure your hotel/motel room doesn't have past incidents of bed bugs infestation. I’ve found at least a dozen reviews now for this Travel Lodge that also mention bed bugs. There's even a website called BedBugRegistry.com that will help.

Room Tip: Check the mattress in your room before agreeing to stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Geoff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,801 - 1,805 of 2,155 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2011

arrived 12-18-2011 myself, my wife and my two teenage boys. when we first called for directions the person who tried to give us directions was very difficult to understand so he passed us to a woman who also had a very strong accent and we could not understand them. when we arrived the man and woman at the counter acted as if they were doing us a favor by staying at there hotel. not very friendly at all very indifferent. when we asked where do we park they did not even speak just pointed outside wow really. so we find the room and it is old and smelled like old carpet. the boys slept in there clothes because the bed linen smelled. the bathroom was old and had a funny odor to it. we did not use it. the only reason we stayed here was that we arrived early by one day and figured for under 60 bucks I think what the heck. well the old saying you get what you pay for is right on here. we had reservations up the road a bit at the Radisson hotel airport bay front what a difference all the way around. if you stay here bring your own linen, air freshner and your patience your are going to need it. never again..

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2by2wetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I was very disappointed with the overall service at this hotel. From the moment I arrived at the airport and waited for their shuttle van to the service at the front desk at check in. The whole experience was a sad one.

Room Tip: I would not recommend this place to anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conrad0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Did not have those bad experiences like other guests.
Choose it for the price ($49 per night), so did not expect anything spectacular.
The hotel sign was not lit. The room was cold, Internet very slow, almost impossible to work

Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
Thank Upsilopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

What a horrible motel. The bed was OK, but by the looks of the room I was afraid that it may have bugs (it didn't). The one chair in the room was filthy and broken.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyrioInNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#15 of 27 in South San Francisco
578 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel V
Hotel V
#10 of 27 in South San Francisco
597 reviews
2.3 km away
Gateway Inn and Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Ritz Inn
Ritz Inn
#11 of 13 in San Bruno
77 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#2 of 27 in South San Francisco
2,114 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl...
#12 of 27 in South San Francisco
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Francisco Airport North

Address: 326 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 4,990 - ₹ 26,248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Francisco Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Francisco Airport North Hotel South San Francisco
Travelodge South San Francisco
South San Francisco Travel Lodge
South San Francisco Travelodge
Travel Lodge South San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing