We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
35
26
30
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
26
30
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharging stationmanager georgeairport shuttlenice bedfree shuttlebasic hotelneeded a place to stayan older hotelquiet roomwithin walking distancewafflesshort staywould stay againhotel is locatedsan franciscoper nightshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Best option near SFO for budget I've found. Clean room, nice bed, surprising bonus of robe. Basic continental breakfast. Regular free airport shuttle. Nice garden patio. Downside is no restaurant on site.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank dbabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDM, Manager at Hotel Focus SFO, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear dbabz,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed you stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Hotel Focus SFO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I find reviewing the Hotel Focus does take a little FOCUS. Focusing on the Good and Bad.

GOOD Location: Located close to Freeway access for travel into San Francisco or Peninsula. There is not doubt that the location is great... Close to Airport, yet close to everything else.

BAD Location: You're kind of in No MANS land next to the freeway. Nothing around. If you're going to be traveling to see San Francisco and don't mind driving into the City or using Public Transit, you're in OK shape.

Good Service: Rooms cleaned everyday and they offer airport shuttle.

BAD Service: Guest computer was down and front desk wasn't very savvy on printing boarding passes without you giving them your personal info.. Room wasn't always fully restocked with towels and the like.

Good Amenities: Premium Coffee in the room. Multi-port charger in room. Showers Hot. Iron, Hair dryer and ironing Board. TV was large and offered many channels. AC worked good. Offered Breakfast.

BAD Amenities: Beds were hard, Rooms were small and cramped. No Fridge or Microwave. One chair, NO Desk. No closet or Bathroom counter space. Breakfast consists of Bread, cereal, fruit, hardboiled eggs, coffee, tea, bagels..... all kind of nasty. Charge for parking...

Good Facility Conditions: Everything worked in the rooms. Building older, but OK. Rooms Clean but had cleaning solution smell.

Bad Facility Conditions: One elevator that was kinda clunky and old. The rooms are a cross of newer and older furnishings. Cleaning solution smells. There is definite wear seen all over facility.. Windows dirty.

Conclusion: If the room was less cramped and the bed was more comfortable, I would have been happier, but overall... the place is OK with a few annoyances.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDM, Manager at Hotel Focus SFO, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Mike W,

Thank you for your review of Hotel Focus SFO. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments good or bad as they help us improve for our future guests.

Warm regards,
Hotel Focus SFO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Prepaid for two nights, when we arrived they only had us down for one. Hotwire, or Focus hotel would do nothing for us, horrible experience, both parties blamed each other. Couldn't find a drop of professionalism from either group. stay away from this hotel!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank agrniemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed one night, and the hotel has great location to SFO, and downtown SF.
Our room was clean and comfy just what we needed for a one night stay. The free breakfast was good and parking lot is well lit. Wasn't sure about the old school elevator but it worked. Veni at the front desk had exceptional customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chauncey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDM, Manager at Hotel Focus SFO, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Chauncey S,

Thank you for your great review! We are delighted to know you enjoyed our location, rooms, breakfast and overall stay. We hope to welcome you back again to Hotel Focus SFO.

Kind regards,
Hotel Focus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The hotel itself is an average stay. The location is nice and easy to get to SFO airport. We did not use the free shuttle that the hotel advertises since we rented a car already. Our 2 night stay was well worth the money. Nothing overly fancy about the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was just basic cold breakfast food. The front staff was pleasant. On our 2nd night the hotel electricity went out for at least 5hours (around 9pm). They do not have back up generators there and the emergency sign and lights were not lit up, we were on the third floor. The electricity came back on at about 2am. Check in and check out was nice and quick. Parking was plenty.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pachia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDM, Manager at Hotel Focus SFO, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Pacha Y,

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate your comments as they help us improve for our future guests. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with the power outage. We are pleased to know your family of 4 was comfortable during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again the next time you are in San Francisco.

Kind regards,
Hotel Focus SFO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews