We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel smelled of fresh marijuana, not smoked but growing...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Hotel smelled of fresh marijuana, not smoked but growing somewhere or maybe being handled in one of the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Kevin, This is most unusual feedback to receive from a guest. We can assure you that this is not the case at our property. We will endeavour to perhaps use a different air freshener, as this is certainly not the aroma that we want our guests to experience, when staying here. Thank you for your feedback. Best wishes, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank specedk6
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 November 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank patrickoK5277JS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Gave a better appearance in the online photos even considering renovations being done on structure . Not up to par for a days inn. Had to ask for a new room that didn't smell like pot despite no smoking signs. Sketchy area. The price was low compared to nearby airport hotels but still not worth it. Wished I had of asked for money back and went elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank familytraveller818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

It does not sound as if our property was well-matched for your needs and expectations at all, and we are sorry that we were unable to give you a better stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your business. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Frankly, it is close to SFO so you pay a lot for a pretty stripped down room. The bed was alright I guess - the wifi worked and I got in late so I wasn't interested in the amenities. I had a rental car and headed out early in the morning to drive to Carmel by the Sea. I headed to Australia that night so I was only there to check my email and sleep.

Room Tip: any room I suppose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi Terry, We are happy to have hosted you for your brief stay in this area, and we are so pleased to have provided you with a suitable place to stay. It sounds as if our hotel was very suitable for your needs and plans, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again if you find yourself requiring a room in this area. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.7 km away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
970 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel V
Hotel V
#11 of 28 in South San Francisco
589 reviews
5.4 km away
Alpine Inn & Suites
Alpine Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Daly City
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
313 reviews
1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#15 of 28 in South San Francisco
575 reviews
0.6 km away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/...
#6 of 28 in South San Francisco
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport

Address: 1113 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 6,448 - ₹ 12,251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Hotel South San Francisco
South San Francisco Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing