We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too expensive for what you get”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Frankly, it is close to SFO so you pay a lot for a pretty stripped down room. The bed was alright I guess - the wifi worked and I got in late so I wasn't interested in the amenities. I had a rental car and headed out early in the morning to drive to Carmel by the Sea. I headed to Australia that night so I was only there to check my email and sleep.

Room Tip: any room I suppose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi Terry, We are happy to have hosted you for your brief stay in this area, and we are so pleased to have provided you with a suitable place to stay. It sounds as if our hotel was very suitable for your needs and plans, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again if you find yourself requiring a room in this area. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

This property needs a lot of work to come up to standards. Construction was in process & that should have been noted on the website &, therefore, offered at a discount rate. Next time that I'm at SFO, I'll $100 more & stay at a nicer place.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gary2m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Gary, We are very sorry to hear that the construction work that is taking place at our property. As you can imagine we are very anxious for this work to be completed, so that we and our guests can enjoy our beautiful new facility. We hope that you will consider staying with us again at that time - we are quite sure that you will have a wonderful stay. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

On staff manager was not helpful , he has no customer service , room was not worth what I spent and my view was under construction zone . Very unhappy and one of the beds made old wood noise. The girl attendant was nice and that's about it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank graceav2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi Grace, It is unusual for us to receive negative feedback in relation to our customer service, and we are sorry that you were dissatisfied with the attention that you received from one member of our team. We will discuss your review with that individual, and we will ensure that all of our team are aware of how important each and every interaction with each guest is. As you can imagine, we can't wait for the construction work to be completed either, and we hope that you might pay us another visit at that time, and that you will have a significantly better stay at our hotel. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Continental breakfast was just nutrigrain bars and packaged cinnamon rolls and orange juice. Worst continental breakfast I have ever had. Also I asked for 2 queen beds and of course only got one. The staff was not helpful at all and half the hotel was under construction. Just a bad experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 352malindah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi Malindah, We are very sorry to hear that you didn't love your stay with us, and that you did not get the room type that you had requested. I am unclear as to what room-type you booked - it is most unusual for guest not to receive the room that they actually booked, although we obviously cannot guarantee any room requests that are not actually reserved. As you know, we offer a complimentary continental breakfast, but our breakfast is similar to most continental offerings throughout the US. We are sorry that you were perhaps expecting something more. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your business. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#15 of 27 in South San Francisco
578 reviews
0.7 km away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 27 in South San Francisco
978 reviews
2.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#8 of 27 in South San Francisco
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 27 in South San Francisco
316 reviews
2.3 km away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#2 of 27 in South San Francisco
2,114 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#11 of 27 in South San Francisco
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport

Address: 1113 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 7,124 - ₹ 12,953 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport hotel offers an ideal location for travelers on the move. Located off Highway 101, our hotel is close to San Francisco International Airport (SFO) and less than 10 miles from downtown San Francisco. We provide airport transportation free of charge. Please ask our friendly staff for assistance in arranging this service. We welcome you to a sunny stay in Northern California. Begin your day with a free continental breakfast and free copy of the local newspaper, then check your email with free WiFi Internet access. We offer free parking, a free airport shuttle, and each room features a microwave, refrigerator, work desk, and ergonomic office chair. Suites, and accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. Our multilingual staff is here to serve you. Start your visit to San Francisco with a stroll in beautiful Golden Gate Park, where you can explore the Conservatory of Flowers and the California Academy of Sciences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Francisco South/Oyster Point Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Hotel South San Francisco
South San Francisco Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing