We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap hotel”
Review of Park Pointe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Pointe Hotel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

You get what you pay for. Some of the outlets were not working. The bed was very uncomfortable. The carpet had large stains on it. Would not stay here again. The only plus was the free shuttle to the airport.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank sbyker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Last minute decision to stay close to the airport due to a super early flight. Many airport hotels were already booked. My husband booked this hotel without checking reviews. When I looked I cringed. Well I find the time reviews odd. Our room.was awesome. There is an adjoining Chinese restaurant but they don’t serve alcohol - so we took a short walk to the Holiday Inn where there is a Houlihans.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: free shuttle bus from the airport, the cheap price, bathroom was ok, the room was well-heated

Cons: no freezer nor water, we said we were going to pay with cash, but the front desk staff charged my credit card saying it was just for the deposit. When we checked out, another staff said it was already paid.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joywithhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I would not recommend this hotel unless it was the last available place to stay. In fact, the only reason we stayed there was because it was the only place that had rooms available. I was curious why all the other rooms in the area were booked but this one had rooms? Now I know why. It is nothing more than a motel which costs like it was a 3-4 star hotel . One of the things that bothered us most was the window covering which allows a 3 to 4 inch gap so that bright outside light comes streaming into your room. You like a bright room at night, then this is your place! We couldn't leave soon enough. Please find something else. I really felt ripped off paying almost $200 a night for an average motel room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geyserwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Have stayed here many times when Citi hotel. It has changed named to Park Pointe. If you want simple clean place prior to or after flight it use to be #1. With upgrades they are doing price has gone up quite a bit. Place is super clean, breakfast is mainly coffee, cereal, toast & juice. Free Airport pick up every 1/2 hour, good Chinese buffet in hotel. The Killer with any hotel near airport is additional $50.00 in tax's+parking fees. You have to check park & fly rates as they change all the time. Park Pointe does not charge for room overnight parking. If can live with clean, no frills this is the place to book.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank moses2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel V
Hotel V
#11 of 28 in South San Francisco
589 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#15 of 28 in South San Francisco
575 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
970 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl...
#14 of 28 in South San Francisco
709 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Pointe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Pointe Hotel

Address: 245 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 5,545 - ₹ 12,896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Pointe Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello Park Pointe Hotel! A convenient place for a quick stay-over in San Francisco. As we begin our journey to Park Pointe Hotel, we will promise you all the same convenience, plus a whole new level of comfort and service. We are incredibly excited for the changes to come, and with our new name will come a revitalization of everything from our building, to our value-driven culture, to the enrichment of every guest’s experience with us. Welcome to Park Pointe Hotel, and welcome to your peaceful place. From arrival to departure, we are your space to relax, unwind, and recharge. Just 7 minutes from the SFO airport and 20 minutes from downtown San Francisco, Park Pointe offers a peaceful escape from stressful flights, long layovers, and San Francisco traffic. With a full array of amenities, we offer a peaceful place to refresh from your travels and recharge for the rest of your journey. Our exterior building offers garden view rooms or parking right outside your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Pointe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Hotel San Francisco
Good Nite Inn Sfo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing