We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky ”
Review of Ed's Diner

Ed's Diner
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Read the reviews and stopped in. First impression on the decor may have you questioning whether to stay or not. The place is dated with mixed tiles on the floor, booths and counter are original, cooking is done right in front for all to see.
Food was hot when served and tasty. The omelettes are huge, hash browns good and the bread was awesome.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Guido T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2018

Don't judge this place by its appearance from the street. Cozy little diner with generous servings of good food. We went for breakfast, and everyone in our group left satisfied and happy with the food. Service was great, omelets were huge, and coffee kept coming. Prices were quite reasonable.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We explored near our hotel while waiting for our flight to depart from SFO. We found Ed's Diner and couldn't have been more pleased! Good service, good, honest, American diner food at a good price. What an authentic gem!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank janisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We love traditional diners and always look for them on our trips. We saw good reviews for Ed’s and decided to try it and am so glad we did! The diner is dated and nothing fancy, as typical of a diner. Waitress was friendly, took our order quickly. My husband had their corned beef hash and it is possibly the best I’ve tried ever! My boys ordered blueberry pancakes and the cook made them look like Mickey. They were full of fresh huge blueberries and were fluffy and delicious. Everything we ordered was delicious and super fresh. Service was top notch, would definitely recommend Ed’s Diner for someone looking for a delicious breakfast at a great price.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Melissa830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

I stopped by here on a whim. It was a great cozy environment and you could watch them prepare your meal. The waitstaff (the female) was wonderful and treated all customers with a smile. She was such a great worker. All the meals were coming right off the stove and straight to the table. Everything was fresh/homemade including the homefries. It was a wonderful experience!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank justessjacobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ed's Diner also viewed

South San Francisco, CA
 
South San Francisco, CA
South San Francisco, CA
 
South San Francisco, CA
South San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Ed's Diner? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing