We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back for my second time”
Review of Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airport Inn
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’m back here again very pleased.

The check-in is fast and easy,
parking is free, the room sizes big the quality of the carpet, the walls and everything is tidy and clean and in good condition.

The property overall is very decent.

This place is going to be my regular near Airport hotel.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank eyecoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Had to spend a night in SFO before our flight and chose this hotel for its price.
Room was bigger than most hotels in the area. Almost double with a fridge and microwave.
Clean bathroom and working AC, although a bit noisy.
Breakfast was a waste of time but its free. Had some juice and a bear claw.
Will be back for sure if I find myself in need of a room in SFO

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choloAlicante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We were there for multiple nights. Desk Clerk gave us room 315 with living room and 2 baths. (we didn't use the 2nd bath though which had a jacuzzi we didn't use.)
Room was spacious and quiet. Great WiFi and TV. Has under building parking at ground level. Elevator requires a room key access for security. Front desk clerk was very friendly and courteous. Recommended where to eat down the street.
Great value for the stay. We came back two week later for another 3 nights in room 215 of the same type room.

Room Tip: Great room. Super Clean. Well Maintained. Secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackP92348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I was worried about staying here. I booked a King room and when I arrived, the check in only took about 30 seconds. The room was huge and very newly renovated.
It had a living room with sofas and side tables, fridge, micro, 2 full bathrooms, one with a shower/tub and 1 with a whirlpool tub. Both bathrooms have additional sinks outside of the bathroom, making it 4 sinks/mirrors in all.

The bedroom was also very spacious with 2 chairs and a coffee table aside from the 2 bedside tables.

Very pleased with this place, but I cannot tell you if all the rooms are like this, but mine was.

Room Tip: Ask for a King Bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eyecoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I felt like I was back in the 50's or 60's. Minimal "charm". Small, thin towels. No coffee maker. Heavy, awkward bathroom door that opened outward and could not be kept open. Thin, ugly carpeting. Lumpy pillows. Broken hanger. Very inconvenient outlet locations (nothing near the bed to keep my laptop charged while using it). TV was difficult to operate. So was temperature control. "Breakfast" was on an open air terrace - rather cool in the morning. Offerings were, like the hotel, barebones. Sweet rolls, bread, coffee, tea (only black tea; no herbal).

I gave it a two rating only because there was a second sink outside the bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank alf153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
313 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
970 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel V
Hotel V
#11 of 28 in South San Francisco
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport
Four Points By Sheraton San Fran...
#16 of 28 in South San Francisco
177 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
997 reviews
4.2 km away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#13 of 28 in South San Francisco
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn

Address: 751 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1815
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 6,770 - ₹ 6,899 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Airport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel South San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing