We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Good Hotel for Quick Overnight Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for Quick Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Stayed here with my husband during a 10 hour layover at SFO. Hotel was clean and offered a free shuttle to/from the airport. The continental breakfast was good, too!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SBWinters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    170
    97
    44
    39
See reviews for
141
139
48
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ansonia, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel for the weekend: 6/9-6/11/12. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean, as was the hotel. Our beds and pillows were wonderful...because this can either make or break a restful vacation. The breakfast was good each day with something for everyone...it was a great start to the day!

This was our third time staying at a Holiday Inn Express, and it certainly won't be our last! We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

A nice layout, but we're dead in the water without WiFi. The usual (and ever-so-increasingly-lame) excuse to call the 800 number to the Tech Support knobs... I have more success in talking to my dog. There's many hotels in this area...we don't need this grief... I don't plan to stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEXS_Management, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
We would like to thank-you for your stay and your comments. We will look into this issue since the hotel does have both wired and wireless internet access in each guestroom. In fact, we are one of the few hotels in the SFO area that have a total bandwidth of 12 Mbps.

We do understand the importance of Wifi and we regret your inconvenience with the service. We have notified our technical support department to investigate the issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed in this location for 1 night because we were catching a early flight to NY. Checking in was a breeze. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly. The had the breakfast out at exactly 6 am - but, coffee was available by 5:30 am.
We used the shuttle to the airport. It came on time and dropped us off to our airline within 10 mins. I would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

This is an attractive, impeccable, airport handy hotel with excellent service, great firm bed that doesn't transfer motion, very nicely appointed and it has a park and fly program! Even their shuttle drivers are utterly professional and courteous. Special thanks to employee Yunus who got us a beautiful room despite being almost completely booked when we came in at 10pm and discovered we'd inadvertently booked for the following night! Definitely our go to place at SFO.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quiltartist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl...
#18 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#11 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#9 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North

Property: Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Address: 373 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,865 - ₹ 17,851
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport North is centrally located just one mile north of San Francisco International Airport and minutes from San Francisco's world famous attractions and financial district. Complimentary amenities with each night's stay include a free hot morning breakfast buffet, free San Francisco International Airport and BART station shuttle service, free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, and free use of the hotel's 24 hour business center.The hotel also offers guests an expanded fitness room and whirlpool spa. In-room amenities in all of the the hotel's newly renovated oversized guestrooms include a luxury pillow-top mattress, 32" flat panel television, microwave/refrigerator, digital safe, cordless phone, two-line speakerphone with data-port and voice mail, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, and a large 48" executive desk with an ergonomic chair. A coin-op guest laundry facility and ATM are also available on-site.Park Stay & Go Packages are available, which can include up to 14 days of covered parking beyond your actual stay at the hotel.San Francisco City, Alcatraz, and Napa Valley Room and Tour Packages are available, which include both accommodations and tour pick-up and drop-off services from and to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North Hotel South San Francisco
Holiday Inn South San Francisco
South San Francisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing