We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for early morning flight.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good stay for early morning flight.”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here as part of a Park, Stay and Fly and it was very reasonably priced. There was a garage where we could leave our car for 5 days. The lobby and the room were impressively clean and updated. I was surprised how big the room was. It was very spacious. The bathroom, though updated and clean, was short on amenities, yet adequate. Unfortunately for us the breakfast was not edible. However I'm sure it was adequate fare for the average eater. We happen to eat fresh, organic fruits and vegetables.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    179
    105
    50
    43
See reviews for
148
150
49
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel a few times. This time I double booked a room by mistake, and even though I explained that it was an error, the very unpleasant manager said he wouldn't refund the charge. He even went on lying how they were overbooked, which is absolutely impossible with the amount of hotels in the area. All I can say, this hotel is greedy to the point of making a $100 towards their renovations at the expense of human error. Good job SFO. I'll also make sure to post this on every review page.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEXS_Management, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Despite your prior positive repeat stays at the hotel, we regret that your no-show charge has so adversely affected your opinion of our hotel. The hotel does run at very high occupancy levels due to the quality of the hotel and our high service commitment levels; therefore, guaranteed reservations are held and rooms that have been sold, unlike other hotels, are not oversold to cover any potential non-arrivals or reservation errors. The hotel does have a twenty-four hour advance cancellation period whereby a reservation can be canceled without any charge being applied. Each hotel reservation has a separate confirmation number, and a separate email is sent for each reservation made to avoid any errors that a guest could make when booking a room on-line. We will again investigate whether the error was in our system; if that is the case, no cancellation charge should have been applied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healdsburg, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We booked a night at this hotel at the end of our trip as part of a park and sleep package. This allowed us to use the hotel parking lot to park our car for two weeks and to spend the night after a late return from our vacation. Considering the rates of hotels and off airport parking, this is a great value. The hotel is a solid 3 star hotel, but is very close to SFO and the shuttle works well. They provide a nice breakfast. The rooms are clean and quiet. In short it's everything you want in an airport hotel plus parking and shuttle bus. Because of these additional services I give it a 4 rating.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zihuabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Rooms are updated and clean. You get free breakfast which was good. Tess at the front desk should be recognzied for very excellent customer service! The others need some training! Beware as they charge for parking. Make sure you have a car. My son and I walked to McDonald which was right next to hotel and came across some shady people. We will stay again.. I am rating excellent for customer service but this is only because of Tess!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 49erFan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

All the hotels in downtown SF are so expensive with over 50 dollars a night for parking that we loved this hotel. We stayed here 2 nights when we were visiting places around SF and didn't need to go into downtown. The rooms are clean and big and bedding is comfortable. Except the sofa bed--that is extremely uncomfortable to sleep in. So if you booked a room for 3-4 people and they tell you that their sofa bed is comfortable, it is not. Do not take it. Pay the upgrade fee and get two double beds.
The parking is not free but much cheaper compared to the downtown hotels. So if you a re planning to go visit Golden gate and Muir woods and places like that, it is a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,974 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl...
#13 of 28 in South San Francisco
677 reviews
4.1 km away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
950 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
819 reviews
0.4 km away
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport
Four Points By Sheraton San Fran...
#15 of 28 in South San Francisco
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North

Property: Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Address: 373 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,344 - ₹ 21,717
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport North is centrally located just one mile north of San Francisco International Airport and minutes from San Francisco's world famous attractions and financial district. Complimentary amenities with each night's stay include a free hot morning breakfast buffet, free San Francisco International Airport and BART station shuttle service, free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, and free use of the hotel's 24 hour business center.The hotel also offers guests an expanded fitness room and whirlpool spa. In-room amenities in all of the the hotel's newly renovated oversized guestrooms include a luxury pillow-top mattress, 32" flat panel television, microwave/refrigerator, digital safe, cordless phone, two-line speakerphone with data-port and voice mail, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, and a large 48" executive desk with an ergonomic chair. A coin-op guest laundry facility and ATM are also available on-site.Park Stay & Go Packages are available, which can include up to 14 days of covered parking beyond your actual stay at the hotel.San Francisco City, Alcatraz, and Napa Valley Room and Tour Packages are available, which include both accommodations and tour pick-up and drop-off services from and to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North Hotel South San Francisco
Holiday Inn South San Francisco
South San Francisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing