We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful customer service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at this hotel was great and it was all due to GREAT customer service. As soon as we walked into the main office we were greeted by the general manager victor. He gave us such a comfortable and welcoming greet. The room was nice and clean and the beds were big and comfortable. My partner and I really enjoyed our stay here! Thanks victor for your awesome customer service will definitely return!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lola p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Lola, we appreciate your review, thank you, and we are happy to have provided you with a suitable place to stay, along with the great service that we are known for. Our team, and Victor in particular, will be thrilled with your feedback, and we all hope to welcome you back again very soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 970 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon entry to the room we were cautiously optimistic that this could be a good room and hotel. It looked fairly nice. However, within 5 minutes, we were leaving the hotel. Why? When a bed bug crawls on your hand and arm while sitting on the bed it is time to go. The manager was informed and he offered to refund our money. We left immediately and were forced to find another hotel. An unfortunate circumstance to say the least. The manager offered a sincere apology, but it was little consolation.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Geyserwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry that your planned stay with us was impacted by a most unfortunate episode with bed bugs. These pests can, unfortunately, be easily carried into the cleanest of hotel rooms in someones luggage, and this seems to be what happened in your room, as our pest control partners found no sign of them in any other room. It is a real shame that your impression of us was spoiled in this way, and we would love to welcome you back for a significantly better stay in the future. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We stayed here on a stopover. This seems to have once been a grand hotel of sorts (there are various courtyards inside) and remains nice. Helpful staff. Decent room -- clean, comfortable. The airport shuttle is a bit inconvenient as it comes only at 10 past the hour, but no big deal. We had to leave too early for the breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeHypnotist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review! We are pleased to hear that we were an ideal hotel for your accommodation needs, and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are staying in this area! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The room was very spacious and looked to have been recently renovated. The room had a king bed, large chaise lounge chair and desk. There was also a mini fridge and plantation shutters. The carpet looked new and the wood-like tile floors are beautiful. The sink is outside the bathroom and had granite countertops and great space. The bathroom itself was a good size and the room was impeccably clean. It was a bit noisy outside my room starting around 5am, but we had an early start so I was already up but could be an issue for those looking to sleep in.
We had to leave the hotel at 6:30, but the continental breakfast was already set up. There was a small variety of pastries, boiled eggs, sausage, cereal and breakfast bars. There was also coffee. The lobby has just a handful of tables and chairs to go with each table so not much room, but was a great, simple breakfast option.
There's also a free shuttle (taxi service which is paid by the hotel) which is super convenient. Just be sure when you give the address that you say Ramada Limited San Fran Airport North 721 Airport Blvd. Our voucher didn't have the "North" part so when we gave the address, the taxi driver went the wrong direction to Airport Blvd and not North Airport Blvd so we ended up paying $40 instead of what should have been $20.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dakosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

What a lovely review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious and clean room, and that you had a really great stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to go into so much detail to demonstrate how happy you were. You had the experience that we want to provide for each and every one of our guests, and we hope to welcome you back the next time you're in town. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Our stay at the Ramada SF Airport was very convenient and comfortable. An unexpected bonus was the transportation provided. When we arrived at the SF airport, we called the hotel expecting to request a shuttle and have the usual long wait; instead, we were directed to the taxi stand and a taxi provided by the hotel arrived in just 10 minutes. The same service was provided for the next morning when returning to the airport. The room and beds in the hotel were fine, but the transportation was excellent -- we would definitely return to this hotel in the future and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank dave_2756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Dave, We are delighted to have been such a great choice of hotel for you, and to hear that we met your needs so well, particularly in terms of transportation from the airport. Thank you for your review, we would love to welcome you back for another great stay very soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
1.8 km away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,085 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#16 of 28 in South San Francisco
575 reviews
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
996 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
875 reviews
0.8 km away
Larkspur Landing South San Francisco
Larkspur Landing South San Franc...
#8 of 28 in South San Francisco
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North

Address: 721 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Best Value Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 6,843 - ₹ 13,104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location.3 mi (5 km) north of the San Francisco International Airport (SFO), this South San Francisco Ramada Limited is 2 mi (3 km) from a BART station and 12 mi (19.5 km) south of downtown San Francisco and AT&T Park.Hotel Features.Guests of Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport can take a complimentary shuttle between the airport and hotel (guests should contact the hotel after booking for details). A complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning. In addition to complimentary wireless Internet access, the lobby has a computer for guest use along with complimentary weekday newspapers and coffee. Parking is free during a guest's stay and extended parking is available after check-out (surcharge applies).Guestrooms.This Ramada Limited offers air-conditioned guestrooms with pillowtop beds, desks, and ergonomic chairs. TV is equipped with premium cable channels and phones come with free local calls. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided and complimentary newspapers are delivered on weekdays. Microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee/tea makers are also included. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations, designer toiletries, and hair dryers. Rollaway beds can be provided (surcharge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites San Francisco Airport
Ramada Limited & Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Ramada South San Francisco
South San Francisco Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing