We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,052)
Filter reviews
1,052 results
Traveller rating
509
238
156
73
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
238
156
73
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victor parbhoo the general manager front desk san francisco room was clean free parking waffles great customer service continental breakfast hard boiled eggs mini fridge would stay here again convenient location airport freeway shuttle bay
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,052 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Upon entry to the room we were cautiously optimistic that this could be a good room and hotel. It looked fairly nice. However, within 5 minutes, we were leaving the hotel. Why? When a bed bug crawls on your hand and arm while sitting on the bed it is time to go. The manager was informed and he offered to refund our money. We left immediately and were forced to find another hotel. An unfortunate circumstance to say the least. The manager offered a sincere apology, but it was little consolation.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Geyserwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

We are sorry that your planned stay with us was impacted by a most unfortunate episode with bed bugs. These pests can, unfortunately, be easily carried into the cleanest of hotel rooms in someones luggage, and this seems to be what happened in your room, as our pest control partners found no sign of them in any other room. It is a real shame that your impression of us was spoiled in this way, and we would love to welcome you back for a significantly better stay in the future. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We stayed here on a stopover. This seems to have once been a grand hotel of sorts (there are various courtyards inside) and remains nice. Helpful staff. Decent room -- clean, comfortable. The airport shuttle is a bit inconvenient as it comes only at 10 past the hour, but no big deal. We had to leave too early for the breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeHypnotist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for your lovely review! We are pleased to hear that we were an ideal hotel for your accommodation needs, and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are staying in this area! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The room was very spacious and looked to have been recently renovated. The room had a king bed, large chaise lounge chair and desk. There was also a mini fridge and plantation shutters. The carpet looked new and the wood-like tile floors are beautiful. The sink is outside the bathroom and had granite countertops and great space. The bathroom itself was a good size and the room was impeccably clean. It was a bit noisy outside my room starting around 5am, but we had an early start so I was already up but could be an issue for those looking to sleep in.
We had to leave the hotel at 6:30, but the continental breakfast was already set up. There was a small variety of pastries, boiled eggs, sausage, cereal and breakfast bars. There was also coffee. The lobby has just a handful of tables and chairs to go with each table so not much room, but was a great, simple breakfast option.
There's also a free shuttle (taxi service which is paid by the hotel) which is super convenient. Just be sure when you give the address that you say Ramada Limited San Fran Airport North 721 Airport Blvd. Our voucher didn't have the "North" part so when we gave the address, the taxi driver went the wrong direction to Airport Blvd and not North Airport Blvd so we ended up paying $40 instead of what should have been $20.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dakosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

What a lovely review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious and clean room, and that you had a really great stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to go into so much detail to demonstrate how happy you were. You had the experience that we want to provide for each and every one of our guests, and we hope to welcome you back the next time you're in town. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Our stay at the Ramada SF Airport was very convenient and comfortable. An unexpected bonus was the transportation provided. When we arrived at the SF airport, we called the hotel expecting to request a shuttle and have the usual long wait; instead, we were directed to the taxi stand and a taxi provided by the hotel arrived in just 10 minutes. The same service was provided for the next morning when returning to the airport. The room and beds in the hotel were fine, but the transportation was excellent -- we would definitely return to this hotel in the future and recommend it to others!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank dave_2756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hi Dave, We are delighted to have been such a great choice of hotel for you, and to hear that we met your needs so well, particularly in terms of transportation from the airport. Thank you for your review, we would love to welcome you back for another great stay very soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews